Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 914 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

MA Y. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great
Location was good...very accessible
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Armando M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Excellent!
An excellent hotel for travellers!
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Hans-Ulrich G. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Better places around
Arrived after 11pm and was handed out a key which did not work. After going down to the reception again, Staff blamed me but gave me a new key. That key did not work either so had to go down a second time. This time, I told the staff to come up and open the room what they did. However, the staff could not open the room with the key either and they had to go down again to hand me out a valid key card. Bath mat in front of bath was so thirty, that it was not a welcome for your feet. I made some pictures and,, unfortunately Ii can not post them here. WiFi was working well. The food including buffet was good. Without naming other places there are better Hotels around.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Thomas D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Awesome
I think this is the nicest, cleanest, and friendliest hotel I have ever stayed at. Staff was friendly from the minute I walked up to the counter. We had just rode a bus half way across Cebu we were beat and I am sure it showed, but the quick check in and ability to check into the room over one hour early made a lot of difference. The Le' Mon buffet was to die for and the staff there were extremely attentive also. If I ever travel to or through Cebu City again this is where I will be staying.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Carl E. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Better then expected
Staff, food, coffee shop, rooms, location, price... Was all great.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Russell F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Nice place, great buffets!
I spent time here alone as my wife went to visit family. It is close to Ayala center, which is a huge mall in the business district. My only screw up was booking during Holy Week, as the entire town just shuts down for nearly 3 days--malls included. Luckily, the Hotel served up great buffets morning and evening, so no trouble enjoying myself there. Staff was very nice, no problems or issues.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Julie C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Worth it
A hotel with all the things you need. It's nearby ayala center cebu. Well maintained rooms and boy, I love their shower. Would come back again in the future.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Han S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Value For Money
Impress with the reception from check in and out.Bravo job. Your restaurant is the best i ever visited in Philippine ..the food and the service..The supervisor Miss Cen and the chef from Singapore do a very good job..Choice of food is good and the service by the restaurant team is awesome under the leadership of Miss Cen..Keep it up..For sure will check in Golden Prince Hotel my next vist to Cebu.Salamat po.
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Donn F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Rude staff
Very dissappointing. Staff was rude and insulting. Room was not clean
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Dr H. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
OK
OK
Reviewed March 25, 2016