Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 502 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 502 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Stephen G. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
Fantastic service
service excellent. food excellent. Rooms excellent
My group had a very enjoyable stay here. Staff were very helpful. rooms were very clean and the service excellent
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Robin B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in June 2015
Golden Valley Hotel
Staff, located in quiet street
It is an old hotel, noisy air conditioning, dark room, no window, no balcony, no counter space in bathroom, sewage smell from bathroom sink. dirty street, pollution, noisy. No decent restaurant around. Barely worth a day I paid for.
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Patrick G. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
performance not my style
friendly staff
staff is friendly here - but performance is quite annoying sometimes. hotel is old and for my view not 3 star - 20 bucks max price is okish anything over you can find large nice rooms better somewhere else
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Patrick G. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
where quality doesnt match price...
have a good look and you find far better hotels for the same price
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Debajyoti S. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Nicely located and affordable price
Location, price and comfort
The hotel is very close many attractions. Very easy to commute. Staff are very good and cooperative.
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Derrick G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great Stay
Clean, friendly staff, affordable
Awesome !
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Jessica K. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Clean, quiet, good staff, accessible,
Nice and clean
Very relaxing
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Sheila D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
average
location at downtown area
I should be happy that i got a good deal (50% discount) on the room. However it was just an ordinary room and i wouldnt pay the reg Php5000 rate for it if i had the funds. Bathroom is so small.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Donovan L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2015
small cozy hotel
good location, friendly staff, simple rooms
Hotel was in a good location, near to shopping, eating, the city centre and the port. They gave us individual accounts for the wifi. However, they charged for mineral water in the room which was unexpected. We could not find the price of the water on the beverage list and thought that it would be complimentary like other hotels, but unfortunately not.
Reviewed May 03, 2015

Peter F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 18 nights in April 2015
Golden Valley Hotel
The best thing about the hotel were the staff who were excellent.
My stay was ok the room was clean and comfortable the only problem was the air con which was so noisy that it sounded like a plane taking off but if you turned it off the room was like a sauna
Reviewed April 24, 2015