arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 499 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 499 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

4 Patrick G.
United Kingdom
June 08, 2015
where quality doesnt match price...
have a good look and you find far better hotels for the same price

9.7 Debajyoti S.
India
June 03, 2015
Nicely located and affordable price
Location, price and comfort
The hotel is very close many attractions. Very easy to commute. Staff are very good and cooperative.

8.3 Derrick G.
Philippines
May 19, 2015
Great Stay
Clean, friendly staff, affordable
Awesome !

10 Jessica K.
Philippines
May 08, 2015
Clean, quiet, good staff, accessible,
Nice and clean
Very relaxing

6.7 Sheila D.
Philippines
May 06, 2015
average
location at downtown area
I should be happy that i got a good deal (50% discount) on the room. However it was just an ordinary room and i wouldnt pay the reg Php5000 rate for it if i had the funds. Bathroom is so small.

7.7 Donovan L.
Singapore
May 03, 2015
small cozy hotel
good location, friendly staff, simple rooms
Hotel was in a good location, near to shopping, eating, the city centre and the port. They gave us individual accounts for the wifi. However, they charged for mineral water in the room which was unexpected. We could not find the price of the water on the beverage list and thought that it would be complimentary like other hotels, but unfortunately not.

6.7 Peter F.
United Kingdom
April 24, 2015
Golden Valley Hotel
The best thing about the hotel were the staff who were excellent.
My stay was ok the room was clean and comfortable the only problem was the air con which was so noisy that it sounded like a plane taking off but if you turned it off the room was like a sauna

8 Ingemar L.
Norway
April 19, 2015
Fine Hotels
Goog Food Chear Hotels

5.7 YUJI A.
Japan
April 07, 2015
Good location for tourism spots
location near tourism spots, clean, good receptionists
Just good location to go to torism spots such as churches and Fort. Room is clean and comfortable, though building itself is quite old.

9.7 Stephen D.
United States
April 05, 2015
Best Economy Hotel in Cebu
Great service Great price Very clean
Excellent , stayed one more month after looking at other hotels in the area that were cheaper . Rooms at Golden Valley svery clean and serviced daily! Staff friendly and helpful . Will recommend and definately stay again in the future. Total value for money!