Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 744 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 4.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.2

charmaine L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
good location. friendly staff
near to mango.ramos. fuente osmena
Twas an ok xperience. quite noisy during mornings. u cn hear other doors banging.lots of fastfood.restaurNt.bars.stores nearby
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Hoshik L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Gran Prix Hotel & Suites
very near from juliana night club
Good location to enjoy night life. just 1 min. away from juliana the most popular night club for young people. and some live band bars starts to sing songs from 9:30 pm. it is good to enjoy the night in cebu. and body massage shop like nuat thai is also 1 min. away. fastfood francise like jollibee, chaoking, greenich are also next to hotel.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

michael C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
convenient place to stay
near to bus station
the room was small and no window . there was only a sheet and they did not have any blankets on offer . it was cheap and cheerfull , but i would sooner stay in a better hotel up the road . it was like being in a prison . i was cold at night time , and the staff at the front desk were not very helpfull. i only booked it because it was sittuated by the buss depot, but i would not stay there again . they did not even have a place for my clothes . i stayed there before but i had a better room then . onlt good for staying one night if to tired to move on
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Juan B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Cozy and Convenient hotel right smack in the metro
location, staff and the lobby at each floor
Seeing it at a glance, it seemed like your typical hotel. I guess it must be the signage that says "Econotel" wherein fact it is also labeled as Hotel and Suites which made it a bit confusing. anyway, when we came in, we were immediately greeted by the staff and deposited our bags. the rooms were OK, cozy enough for a couple and the overall cleanliness is great. each lobby was airconditioned and there's a minibar for pasalubong. bathrooms are okay. and amenities are acceptable. couple of things though are the room's soundproofing. when someone is talking in the corridor, it will echo in the room. it happened around 2am so we were a bit disturbed. also the service cart they use is rumbling like a truck. this will also wake you up. perhaps we could've upgrade our room into something bigger to better enjoy our stay. but budget wise and staff friendliness, I give it a thumbs up. Recommendation to the hotel: Change the signage outside. use 1 name rather than a combination.(Econotel/Hotel and Suites) and also, a coffee bar is best to compliment the pasalubong corner.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Isaac H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location. Got what I paid for.
It is in a great/ convenient location.
This was my third hotel that I stayed at in Cebu. I got a really cheap deal on it, and so the room was comparable to the amount of money I paid. The aircon worked, but there was only one sheet provided to cover. The bathroom was simple and worked. The shower didn't work very well as you couldn't find a good temperature. I mean, I really can't complain because I got such a cheap price for the room. It's just the room is comparable to the price you pay. All the staff were very friendly which is very important to me. The best thing was that the hotel is in the best location for all the best action of Cebu City. There are many good bars, clubs and restaurants all within 5 minutes of the hotel.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Charity M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great Location But The Room Is Small
The Location
The location is very good because of its accessibility to the mall but the room that we occupied is not that quite for a tired guest from a long trip and the rooms are small but the service and the hotel crews are good so far and the our stay and experience is good so far.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

dexter L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Excellent Location
Location & Staff
It was a good stay, very close to Robinson's Place.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Jan V. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location and affrodable
the rooms are clean and neat, staffs are friendly,
i was expecting more about the breakfast but above all the hotel is in great location for night life... easy access on atms/banks and fast food restaurant...
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Jose S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
great location but very small (closet sized) rooms
great location for night life; massage spa in 2nd floor is very inexpensive! clean; nice staff!
rooms are very small! superior room is like a small closet for 1 person. felt like i was in a box, had to move to a delux (small, but not as much). no closet for clothes, no frig, no hooks for hangers, 1 small waste basket, no tub.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

jim C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
great hotel great price!!!
Location central to downtown
Great room especially for 3 or more persons.The Shopping district is close by The Grand Prix Hotel. Ayala Mall is very close also to this location and is by many really good places to eat (I reccommend Neo Neo) all within a short walking distance or a very inexpensive 50 peso cab ride. Jeepneys pick up in front of the hotel constantly as well and go all over the entire city for like 20 peso.
Reviewed September 21, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: