Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 745 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 4.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.2
Sort by

Mark E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Near Major Hospitals
Good for short stay and provides basic facilities. Relatively clean bath room and nice room considering the cost. It is near major hospitals and we stayed during short stay in the city for medical checked up in the nearby hospital. It's also near the Crown Regency Hotel known for it's Sky Adventure.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Jeroen A. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
horrible
The place is really run down. everything was broken in the room, also the elevator so i had to walk with all my luggage 4 floors .. i have booked for 2 nights but i left the next day that how terrible it was there.. this was the worse hotel i have ever stayed..
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Emily C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
will not recommend
dingy smelly lobby
Reviewed June 10, 2016

RACHEL N. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
poor customer service.
there's no towels inside the room and it took us many times to have it.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Ugo T. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Noisy, dirty and beginner staff
Omce arrived I got a room that had: broken shower, broken AC and later on all the electricity went off. I got changed room in another one with a noisy but working AC. I have been there 6 years ago and it wasn't so bad but seems like affer that no maintenance has been made and the hotel is managed by teenagers. Corridors are very noisy with other room with the door open playing laud music. My last stay in this hotel.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Regine R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Awful.
whats in the pictures are not true. Been transferred from one room to another cause stuffs like aircondition, faucets, doors to even bed are dysfunctional. this hotel got lots of problems. had a stressful stay!
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Maria B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Adequate but excellent staff
For a backpacker, the location is at its advantage. I have no complains with the service but the price of it is not to be desired. Amazing wifi reception but the room is quite small. Overall I'm quite happy with my choice.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Maria C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Not recommended for families
A-Ok for solo travellers but do no expect too much. You get what you pay for they say. But for the price of this booking, you could get a better deal and accomodation.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Janice M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Location is everything!
Location is perfect. Near everything.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Daniel S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
You get what you pay for
Ideal location for partying in Mango. Room is very basic and dark. No windows in rooms. Showers dont always work. TV is very small and high up on the walls in the rooms. If you get breakfast with your booking then don't bother getting up for it because its terrible. They may as well give up offering it. You certainly get what your paying for. For the same budget there are other hotels of better quality in the city. Location to mango is good.
Reviewed April 25, 2016