Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 110 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 4.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.2
Sort by

Christelle M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Value for Money
Cheap and Accessible
The aircon was not good and on the third day of my mother's stay someone was standing on the main door in the middle of the night and was trying to open the door knob. Hope the management can install camera on the hallway to secure their customers safety.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

william B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
i will not use this hotel again
na
noise this hotel did not even make up the room when i stayed a second day
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Arvin C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Superb and exciting
Location, Affordable and Clean
Great . I always consider os staying here when I am in Cebu City.
Reviewed June 07, 2014

BORIS I. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
perfect for short trip
central located,walking distance to markets,restaurants,malls
Reviewed May 27, 2014

gladys A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
relaxing
walking distance to tourist spots and transportation is easy to access
The are accomodating. They gave me a room with the best view (overlooking) of the city
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Cherry S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
A Memorable Silver Wedding Anniversary!
This hotel is accessible to transportation and is located centrally. It is also a short distance from Magellan's Cross and the Sto. Nino Church.
We arrived in Cebu tired and decided to proceed to the hotel even if it is 2 hours away from check-in time just to be able to sit and rest with our heavy backpacks but we were glad that we were allowed to check-in early at no additional cost. We found the room clean and comfortable and a great of of the city awaits us from the bedroom window. Spending our anniversary together in this hotel is a memorable experience and my husband and I are both looking forward to visit this place again. This time with the kids, hopefully. We also enjoyed the walk going to Sto. Nino Church and Magellan's Cross. Thank you GV Tower Hotel and Agoda for a being a part of our Silver Wedding Anniversary!
Reviewed May 08, 2014

Juha I. from Finland
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
You can sleep there
??????
The quards very friendly and helpfull,other staff slow and absent-sighted.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Rodney M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Just ok if no other option
1. near city 2. accessible 3. nothing more
Not so comfortable.The rate is not value for money. Bed is not comfortable. Price is not appropriate and the location is very crowded.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

shon C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location
great value
Its an old hotel but other than that its great. The location is near the shopping malls and restaurants so it is a great location by all means. There are other venues nearby for night life activities which I didn't discover. I warn you that you might have to go near the reception to be able to use wifi depending on what part of the hotel you staying.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

J D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
affordable big rooms
room is big enough for a family
good for families or groups travelling... The place is clean and spacious
Reviewed February 01, 2013