Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 45 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 45 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Andrew O.
Australia
October 29, 2015
Superb
The staff, the pool, the tranquility of the room
Iv stayed there several times with every stay being better than the previous. It truly is a quiet, cosy little resort, with the major benignity being the staff.

Scott E.
Canada
October 25, 2015
Room with no WiFi!!!
We enjoyed the overall ambiance of the resort! It was clean and tidy! The pool was very nice and the right temperature for the heat! The food was pretty good as well!
We enjoyed our stay overall! The room and bathroom were clean. Cleaning service did a good job. The air conditioner worked well and it was quiet. They supplied the room with complimentary water, coffee and toothbrushes and toothpaste! The restaurant was clean and really well maintained. The food was very good for the price and the portions were a good size. We also received complimentary breakfast for each night we stayed. My only complaint about the restaurant is the doors are left open with no air conditioning so it was very hot and many mosquitos flying around and biting my legs! They also have a service van to transport you anywhere you want to go and back for a descent price! The only complaint we had was there was no WiFi in the room we had. The brochure said a working WiFi for this Family Room but there wasn't any, disappointing! There was WiFi in the restaurant and main lobby which was ok. I would go back again in the future and recommend the resort to my family and friends!

Sandra S.
United Kingdom
April 25, 2015
Perfect overnight stay
Location to the port.staff.grounds
We arrived early evening after a very long day of travel. The staff were really welcoming. The room was comfortable and everything worked. No European plug sockets so make sure you have an adaptor. We ate in the restaurant. Good food. There was a band playing quite loudly outside and the staff kept apologising and offered to move us but we actually found it quite funny.the Filipinos love to sing (quite badly).the grounds are nice and tidy. We were offered a shuttle bus to the ferry port early the next day which was great. It's only about 5 mins through a small village to the port and bus stops. When we arrived we just took a tricycle. A short bumpy ride. Would definitely stay again. I'm sure it would be a nice place for locals to spend a weekend.

gary H.
United Kingdom
April 09, 2015
Very comfortable
swimming pool, resturant,gardens.
A very relaxing atmosphear and helpful staff

Janeth P.
Philippines
March 30, 2015
worth the price
spacious room, clean and relaxing place

Emir M.
Slovenia
March 08, 2015
Too expensive
Staff friendlines
We just had just an overnight stay, because we missed the last boat (5 pm) to Bantayan. The resort supposed to be the best and most likely the only option around there. But definitely didn't meet our expectations.

Ismail L.
United Kingdom
March 06, 2015
Needede relaxed atmosphere of beach living
Proximity to Ferry wharf
Stay wasn't bad except being off season we were the only couple staying at the time The Road from the Wharf is terrible a SUV OFF reader is more needed plus there's no sign posted we had to ask several times we found out the other side road to Bogo wasn't any better comfort wise the Aircon in room was very noisy n took a long while to keep cool the faucet is unregulated water from basin would splash all over the clothes the bathroom lacked a curtain to keep dry the CR all one level other than that we can't fault the hotel ambience staff absolutely great the reception splendid out to please housekeeping terrific lack of beach to swim not much of a beach side hotel the pool large n good although the footwalk out to jetty nice bt uncomfortable to sit for long I would recommend if anyone can bear the location n Noisy aircon

Peter I.
United Kingdom
January 21, 2015
well kept resort with great pool
Pool great for kids, resort clean and well kept, food was good and reasonably priced.
Overall good. Resort is tidy and most rooms situated around pool. Room was ok with hot shower. Small issue with faulty socket for cable tv but resolved with an extension lead. Location is along a bumpy road/ through a small fishing village a km or so from town.

Matthew P.
United States
November 18, 2014
Best place to stay in the area.
Clean, beautiful landscape, and pool.
My families stay at the Hagnaya Beach Resort was wonderful. My wife's family lived near the area so we wanted a hotel in either Bogo or San Remigio. I did much research in the US before choosing HBR. It did not take long once we got there to figure out we made the right choice. This place is well guarded, very clean, friendly staff, good food, great pool, basketball court, pool tables, and beautiful scenery. It is a little off the beaten bath but all the positives about the hotel made it well worth it for us.

Charles E.
United States
September 13, 2014
Pool side retreat
The pool the price the food
The stay was wonderful. The pool, the food and service. I would highly recommend the management remove the television from the dining hall. It destroys the mood of relaxation and conversations. The staff keep it on and to loud. The music is a much better dining atmosphere.