arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1404 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 larry J.
United States
June 05, 2015
great stay as always
staff staff staff
always a pleasure to stay here - staff is great - rooms are nice - clean - breakfast is good

8.7 Sheng Y.
Taiwan
May 30, 2015
Breakfast need to improve
1. Good location 2. Big room 3.breakfast need to improve

7.3 Belle J.
Philippines
May 28, 2015
UP Cebu Enrollment.
Walking distance to the campus
Room is well kept.

9.7 John B.
United Kingdom
May 27, 2015
Excellent
Staff, Room, Location
We loved this hotel, the staff were excellent, we have stayed in a number of hotels in Asia and we considered the staff at the Harolds hotel to be one of the best. The restaurant managers Cesa & Mike, went out of there way to make us feel welcomed & important, as did all of the staff, the room was larger than average, the ambience and atmosphere at the roof top resataurant is very good. The food at both restaurants is above average for a hotel of this rating. Location is good, the Ayala shopping mall is within walking distance, couple pf small issues, the lobby area is small ith restricted seating, and the air conditioning unit was on the noisy side, however I ill be staying at this hotel on my next visit to Cebu

6.3 Arthur L.
United States
May 21, 2015
Pleasant and nice hotel
location and clean hotel
i would stay again if the price is right

5 joshua H.
Singapore
May 17, 2015
Hotel standard
1)staff service still ok
1)not very convenient 2)no airport free transfer 3)no hotel shuttle either 4)quite far walking distance to mall or anywhere 5)no hair dryer in the room

9.3 MITSURU E.
Japan
May 12, 2015
good view and good location
have everything. iron. iron board..etc...
nice hotel...stay ome more time

7 Jason S.
United Kingdom
May 11, 2015
Very nice room
room, rooftop restaurant
A very nice room with a comfortable bed. The rooftop restaurant was also very nice. Location isn't the best as it took us a while to get the the airport.

8 Gregory S.
Philippines
May 06, 2015
Great hotel and dtaff
Staff were very accommodating. Clean rooms. Good sized room
Had problems with the air on upon arrival but they immediately fixed it. Staff was very helpful. Asked them to help a reservation in a restaurant and they made it for me. Would definitely stay here again

9.3 Sheila D.
Philippines
May 04, 2015
fabulous!
room amenities, cleanliness, comfort
I really really loved my stay at Harolds. I travel in asia often ans i can say that my room was slightly better than my rooms in 5star hotels in singapore and taiwan. Location is at the center of most places for travellers.