arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1414 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Sheng Y.
Taiwan
May 30, 2015
Breakfast need to improve
1. Good location 2. Big room 3.breakfast need to improve

Belle J.
Philippines
May 28, 2015
UP Cebu Enrollment.
Walking distance to the campus
Room is well kept.

John B.
United Kingdom
May 27, 2015
Excellent
Staff, Room, Location
We loved this hotel, the staff were excellent, we have stayed in a number of hotels in Asia and we considered the staff at the Harolds hotel to be one of the best. The restaurant managers Cesa & Mike, went out of there way to make us feel welcomed & important, as did all of the staff, the room was larger than average, the ambience and atmosphere at the roof top resataurant is very good. The food at both restaurants is above average for a hotel of this rating. Location is good, the Ayala shopping mall is within walking distance, couple pf small issues, the lobby area is small ith restricted seating, and the air conditioning unit was on the noisy side, however I ill be staying at this hotel on my next visit to Cebu

Arthur L.
United States
May 21, 2015
Pleasant and nice hotel
location and clean hotel
i would stay again if the price is right

joshua H.
Singapore
May 17, 2015
Hotel standard
1)staff service still ok
1)not very convenient 2)no airport free transfer 3)no hotel shuttle either 4)quite far walking distance to mall or anywhere 5)no hair dryer in the room

MITSURU E.
Japan
May 12, 2015
good view and good location
have everything. iron. iron board..etc...
nice hotel...stay ome more time

Jason S.
United Kingdom
May 11, 2015
Very nice room
room, rooftop restaurant
A very nice room with a comfortable bed. The rooftop restaurant was also very nice. Location isn't the best as it took us a while to get the the airport.

Gregory S.
Philippines
May 06, 2015
Great hotel and dtaff
Staff were very accommodating. Clean rooms. Good sized room
Had problems with the air on upon arrival but they immediately fixed it. Staff was very helpful. Asked them to help a reservation in a restaurant and they made it for me. Would definitely stay here again

Sheila D.
Philippines
May 04, 2015
fabulous!
room amenities, cleanliness, comfort
I really really loved my stay at Harolds. I travel in asia often ans i can say that my room was slightly better than my rooms in 5star hotels in singapore and taiwan. Location is at the center of most places for travellers.

Richard E.
United States
April 29, 2015
An almost perfect business hotel
1, 2 and 3: the staff! But also the quality of the facility, and the location near Ayala Mall.
My stay was so wonderful that I extended it an extra 3 days. The staff were all attentive, kind and very professional, the rooms were perfect, housekeeping did a great job, and the lovely Roof Deck was a delight. There was no pool (as clearly stated in the Agota description), but for a business traveler this is often not important. My ONLY complaint was very poor WiFi service. I often had to turn off WiFi and use cellular service to use the Internet at all - just not acceptable for a first class business hotel. While there was good WiFi signal in the rooms, the connection to the Internet usually failed. Otherwise I would have given this hotel a 5 star rating.