arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1413 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Samantha Q.
Singapore
October 27, 2014
Not as good as expected but acceptable
Room service, food and comfort
As usual, their service is really excellent as they have even won an award for it. The only thing they are lacking of is probably the amenities in the room, eventually almost everything is payable which is not very welcoming for us. The location was a little bit deserted in a way, especially at night, so we dont really dare to actually venture around. Overall, the cleanliness and comfort is fine and acceptable. And the service is excellent as usual.

Garry B.
New Zealand
October 24, 2014
10 outa 10
Nice Bathroom, comfortable Bed, Good size room.
Cannot fault this Hotel, Really enjoyed our 4 night stay. Only thing I will mention is it's 70-80 pesos each way into city.

brian H.
United Kingdom
October 22, 2014
Standards are slipping!
Comfort , lovely rooms front 0f house staff
I have stayed here many times and this was the most disappointing . The front desk staff and the porters are suberb but the dining staff need retrained! The service is poor and they don't know what they are doing. I took all day for housekeeping to clean the room and I had to ask every day. Its all down to poor management.

Dante A.
Philippines
October 14, 2014
Still the best hotel in Cebu
Great location, immaculate rooms, friendly and quick service
My go-to hotel whenever I'm in Cebu. Harold's Hotel is simply the best hotel in terms of price, room quality and service. The beds and pillows are clean and very comfortable - I sleep well every night. The staff are very responsive to any request. And the food is not bad at all - try the pochero and crispy pata. Will always come back

Juan N.
Philippines
October 13, 2014
Good and comfortable stay
service, location, price

Poul S.
Denmark
October 13, 2014
So disappointed !!
The food was good in the Roof Top restaurant.
I am disappointed. I only give my review if i feel that the present star rating is out of order. I was staying at Harolds one night, just to test it as i often travel to Cebu. Nice rooms. Lazy Staff ... Terrible service in the restaurant. There were 5 Staffweroking there and only 2 guests, but the staff found it much more funny to make jokes between themselves, than to give a proper service. The wifi was so slow that i even could not send any emails. Overall this hotel don't deserve the rating it has of now.

Rizalito M.
Philippines
October 10, 2014
Great one night experience
Location was good as it is near to the mall and some if the great restaurants and bar in the area are just 5 - 10 minutes taxi from the hotel.

Andrew O.
United Kingdom
October 08, 2014
clean and good value.
staff location and room all great bit traditional could do with a update
Hotel was generally good . Stayed in better and worse it's middle of the road .

Adam W.
United States
October 07, 2014
Was Happy to Leave
Condition, Rooftop Restaurant
Nothing about my stay was particularly good. The hotel is far from the airport and seaport. The hotel isn't within walking distance of anything, and taking a cab in Cebu is awful. Even 1.5 hours before breakfast ended the buffet was out of items and I was informed they wouldn't be replaced. I had an ear infection on my last day, and the staff advised me to go to a hospital with a three hour long waiting list. When I asked the hotel for a late checkout so that I could see the doctor they were only willing to give me an extra hour, which wasn't enough. And little things were bad. Of the many 1-5 star hotels I've stayed at in Asia Harolds was the only one to charge me for printing out a few sheets of paper.

Jan L.
Malaysia
October 06, 2014
comfortable hotel to relax
nice bed, good staffs, secured
It was good, only wifi in room getting weak compare to my earlier stay.