Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 1653 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1653 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Jay M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Too basic for me.
Leaving in the mnorning
I stayed one night and then moved on. Room was way too basic, dodgy aircon, no hot water, and even though it was cheap, I still found it overpriced.
Reviewed February 26, 2015

philip T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Its what i call a OK hotel ,not good /not bad,
GYM OK,Pool good , rooms OK
The hotel requires updating in a serious way, it is old and requires a major refit,, some of the staff require training, 5 out of 10,
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Garrod H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good Hotel for the Price
Pool, Large Bed
Pleasant stay, large room with King Size bed was very comfortable. I would have liked to see a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities in the room. There is a large pool which is nice but could do with some proper pool side sun beds for guests. Breakfast was included but very average and we had to wait for our order, I much prefer a breakfast buffet.
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Gilbert L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2015
Value for money
location, cleanliness, value for money
it was nice
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Ian S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Needs pest control
Luggage storage. Good location. Good sized rooms
It was good. Staff were friendly and accommodating. But they need pest control as baby roaches were seen crawling over the head board.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Chris L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
I always Stay Here
Locality, amenitues, rooms.
I have stayed at the Holiday Spa Hotel several times now. I always return because the rooms are reasonably priced, they are very clean, the beds are firm and the hotel is quiet. The hotel has a lap pool and a well-equiped gym. It's located close to the Gaisano Country Mall and very close to Ayala Mall. There is also a nightclub next to the hotel. My two minor complaints would be that gym use and wi-fi should be included in the price as most cheaper hotels offer free wi-fi. Otherwise it's a good place to stay.
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Magnus B. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Extrem good service
The service and always smile even if they were stressed
Very good
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Patrolena O. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good Hotel
Spa Treatment
I booked this hotel because I wanted to go to the Spa and thought it would be convenient. I didn't use the gym or pool so I cannot comment on that. The hotel is not too far from Ayala Mall but traffic can be terrible depending on the time of day that you travel. There is a nice coffee shop between the lobby and pool but the staff doesn't seem to know what they are doing. I only stayed for 2 nights and booked the spa for my last evening. I chose Option C which consist of a body massage (1 hour) and a foot scrub and massage (1.5 hours)which cost 900 pesos. The spa closes at 10pm in the evening. It was a good treatment and reasonable price. The only bad thing is that there were cockroaches in the bathroom when I switched on the light in the evening.
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Stanley S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
avoid at all costs this is good advice
Loud music all night every night we was there staff and hotel no respect for customers at all
Reviewed January 24, 2015

ISABELO U. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good Hotel
cleanliness, friendly staff, safety
Although we stayed only for 1 day, we found the hotel clean, secured and friendly staff.
Reviewed January 22, 2015