Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 1653 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1653 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

adel A.
Kuwait
June 22, 2013
Nice hotel , large room , nice pool size
Large swimming pool but not so clean , large room but the bathroom small, garden nice , lobby life
I like the hotel room and spa and gym , so close on shopping mall Ayala 10 mint by taxi

adel A.
Kuwait
June 21, 2013
Nice hotel for family
Large room but the bathroom so small. Large swimming pool but not clean, fast Internet on lobby but on room they will charge you , 10 mutiny

Yves N.
Canada
June 21, 2013
Best value for your money + a pool
Very competitive price, good location, the pool oasis
First when entering with taxi in the long alley I was sceptical, then entering in the lobby I say to myself; OK it’s basic with so-so colors, OK size lobby, but very clean and very welcoming people. We are not talking of a big hotel here but not a tiny as well. Then the room, I was fortunate to book a promo room; so entering in the room; WOW nice new furniture’s, modern bathroom with glass doors shower and the king bed, perfect, international standard actually. I book for 3 days at the start, and then the day after I walk in town and visit 4-5 other hotels in the same price range, to compare. Well coming back to my hotel I decided to book an extra 4 nights to pursue and end my business week in Cebu. The only down side is the breakfast buffet, basic and not to good, however they know and as soon as they finish the concession contract with the actual cook the promise to improve. Finally they were building a small terrace bar wish should be nice and completed by now. Voilà!

KYUNG K.
South Korea
June 19, 2013
Hollydayspa was just soso.
large room, cheap price, dirty.
I just recommand this hotel someone to travel alone or two. There are nothing special. Just swim pool and massage. That is all.

G V.
Canada
June 19, 2013
Good for Spa/Fitness
Spa, fitness centre and large pool
This hotel felt pretty run down, was tucked away from the road (so hard to get a cab) and didn't have many food options. It's real value is to those who want a well equipped gym, a good on-site spa, or a large swimming pool for swimming laps.

AIKA I.
Japan
June 18, 2013
Budget hotel , relatively nice location
Swimming pool inside, clean room, well budget
I stayed there for 4 nights, why I choose was cheapness and swimming pool. So in terms of that, I can't complain too much. The room is clean, wifi was available only in lobby area. Even though no breakfast and far from the center, it was OK level actually.

Franz O.
Canada
June 17, 2013
A bit out of the way, quiet, nice spa and gym
Spa, gym, restaurants nearby
The hotel has an attached spa and a gym, even with a climbing wall, and a large pool.. The gym is clearly the main attraction there. It's only 5 minutes walking to get to Crossroads, a little strip mall with several good restaurants -- Japanese etc. also some good coffee shops, so there is no need to rely on what is offered in the hotel. It's maybe 10 minutes by taxi to Ayala Mall, so it's still fairly centrally located. Good place to go with kids....

Lai L.
Malaysia
June 17, 2013
relax easy comfy
pool massage relax

Lai L.
Malaysia
June 17, 2013
comfortable easy relax
quiet pool massage

maria M.
Philippines
June 15, 2013
comfortable and restful stay
easy access to the airport, friendly pool for families with kids, clean and large room