Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1653 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

ernest B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
nice pool,rooms in the back are older and no veiw
pool
we've stayed at this hotel before ,but always in the front ,this time they put us in the back ,didn't care for it .
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Rainer S. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Prce value the best you get in the city
Exellent facility if you stay in the city
I go there many times already and i have tried also other hotels in Cebu. Belive me its the best you can get in this pirice value. Pool, new clean rooms, friendly staff, gym and massages and so central to Ayala SM and Downdown. Only what i recogized, they increased the price now... i dont now why....lets see in future what will be the price. And sometimes to many Philippinos in the area especially in pool and gym.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stephen T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Clean Economical Friendly Hotel
Clean, affordable facilities in excellent condition.
our stay was good with clean facilities, close to the malls (by taxi) and friendly staff. this hotel is not the height of luxury but it is comfortable, has a good pool and is clean with new facilities. everything works including the hotel wi-fi which is available in your room for a small fee and the flat screen tv with limited pay tv access. the cafeteria is good for meals and snacks and overall the hotel is good value for money. ayala mall is a small taxi ride away so this is an ideal hotel for the business traveller looking for value for money as well. we had no problems staying here. there are no coffee or tea making making facilities in the room we were in. further the room did not have a fridge.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Johann I. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
nice place,goood value,friendly sevice
clean rooms,nice pool area,wifi in coffe shop to weak,good facilities( Massage,Hairdresser)
we enjoyed our stay at this place,would recommend it to others. good value for money
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Ramil S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
big rooms
rooms are clean, service is excellent
holiday spa hotel is a complete hotel. we can go to the gym and anytime coz it is accessible and have a spa after gym. the room is huge and clean. very comfortable and huge bed. four people can sleep in the bed. it is also affordable.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

JOSELITO G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location, great facilities
I love swimming, i love massage
The best spa in davao is holiday spa. To be able to stay in a hotel with massage service holiday spa style is perfect for me. Hotels with swimming pools are usually pricey, but not this one! To top it all, its just beside my favorite golf course in cebu!
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Taciano C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice hotel
near the shopping malls, bars and restaurants
Had a pleasant and stress-free stay. Friendly staff.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Liza L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
quiet hotel with good service
good gym facilities
quiet place, nice and friendly staff but not so good food. good gym facilities.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Kimhong S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in January 2013
Good Hotel for a short Stay
Taxi's readily available
This hotel is in the city. A very short Taxi ride to all the malls. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Everything was fine for the price we paid. Just remember, you get what you pay for. We has a deluxe room with a window that looks out to an alley way. With the curtains closed, I couldn't tell if it was morning or not. Wifi is free in the lobby, but if you want it in your room, there is an extra charge. There was no fridge but they would put it in your room for an extra charge. With a baby, we needed one so we had to get the fridge, especially with the hot weather. We booked for 8 days but left after 4 because we wanted a little more than the hotel could offer. I also didn't understand getting a pass for the pool if all guest had access to it. I read an earlier review that their massage were incredible, although it was cheap, it was nowhere close to being good. I had pains on my shoulders for days after I got a massage there. Also the massage person kept hinting me to give her more tip than necessary, which I though was pretty rude. She said people from America always tip way more because the massages are cheap. Oh well, it was an ok hotel other than the clogged up shower and the back alley way view. Also taxis are always available outside the hotel
Reviewed January 13, 2013

ori K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in November 2012
old hotel but big pool
nice big swiming pool for laps
the hotel is not far from the centre, the rooms are old but they keep it clean sometimes hard to get taxi from the hotel because it is of the main road, the stuf are nice and friendley and if you want gym it is next door with fee, internet in the room is good but have to pay for it.
Reviewed January 08, 2013