arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 1645 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1645 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Taciano C.
Philippines
January 14, 2013
Nice hotel
near the shopping malls, bars and restaurants
Had a pleasant and stress-free stay. Friendly staff.

Liza L.
Philippines
January 13, 2013
quiet hotel with good service
good gym facilities
quiet place, nice and friendly staff but not so good food. good gym facilities.

Kimhong S.
United States
January 13, 2013
Good Hotel for a short Stay
Taxi's readily available
This hotel is in the city. A very short Taxi ride to all the malls. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Everything was fine for the price we paid. Just remember, you get what you pay for. We has a deluxe room with a window that looks out to an alley way. With the curtains closed, I couldn't tell if it was morning or not. Wifi is free in the lobby, but if you want it in your room, there is an extra charge. There was no fridge but they would put it in your room for an extra charge. With a baby, we needed one so we had to get the fridge, especially with the hot weather. We booked for 8 days but left after 4 because we wanted a little more than the hotel could offer. I also didn't understand getting a pass for the pool if all guest had access to it. I read an earlier review that their massage were incredible, although it was cheap, it was nowhere close to being good. I had pains on my shoulders for days after I got a massage there. Also the massage person kept hinting me to give her more tip than necessary, which I though was pretty rude. She said people from America always tip way more because the massages are cheap. Oh well, it was an ok hotel other than the clogged up shower and the back alley way view. Also taxis are always available outside the hotel

ori K.
Australia
January 08, 2013
old hotel but big pool
nice big swiming pool for laps
the hotel is not far from the centre, the rooms are old but they keep it clean sometimes hard to get taxi from the hotel because it is of the main road, the stuf are nice and friendley and if you want gym it is next door with fee, internet in the room is good but have to pay for it.

Robby S.
Australia
January 08, 2013
Great overnight stop
Swimming pool, service, location, comfortable bed
We stayed overnight as a rest stop from the flights and because this motel was cheap and near the main north bus terminal. We walked to the shopping centre which took about 10minutes to find. When we got back we spent the evening in and by the pool drinking and eating. Victor was a great guy and served us very well. (Even though you have to ask for service it seems in the Philippines). We only use the rooms for a shower and sleeping. The hot water was more warm but satisfactory. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Checkout was easy and taxis were waiting nearby. I doubt I would stay here anymore an 2 nights.

Eric C.
Philippines
January 08, 2013
Great location near nightspots and restaurants
huge gym complete with machines, free weights and boxing ring! outdoor swimming pool.
Holiday Spa Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Cebu City. It is near Ayala Center and a stone's throw away from night spots (Vudu, Distillery and Barcode) and restaurants (Tinder Box and Oh Georg). They have a very spacious gym complete with machines, free weights and boxing ring. The only downside is guests need to pay P150 or roughly $4 US for 1 whole day use of the gym including shower (not that bad). There's also an outdoor pool with tables and chairs around for those who want to have an outdoor picnic with the family. Rooms are big enough for a couple and the bathroom is clean and well kept. Breakfast buffet is not that great but for P150 per head should already be a bargain.

Mikko L.
Finland
January 08, 2013
Clean rooms with good location
Cleanliness
Location was good since it was just a few minutes drive from ayala mall. Room was clean and surprisingly modern compared to other hotels we stayed in cebu city. The premises are good if you like to do any sports. There was possibilities to wallclimbing, swimming, boxing, gym etc...The restaurants breakfast was not very good.

Joshua H.
New Zealand
January 07, 2013
Good accomodation, poor service
Big rooms, on-site fitness centre
we had nice stay here. the rooms were spacious and clean. the hotel staff were not very friendly and wernt very helpful. the location is close to the big sm mall. just a short taxi ride away. there was a fitness centre on site for peso. a good variety of equipment but a lot of it was very old. cheap buffet breakfast in the morning. would recommend this hotel.

Maria E.
Philippines
January 05, 2013
Good location anhas spacious rooms
spacious rooms
We found the hotel a unique one offering a different kind of service to its customers.The hotel features spa services, gym and other health-building activites, indoor jogging trail and wall-climbing were our favorites. It's our first time to see such feature in a small hotel.Most of the people we meet are health-buff individuals. Generally the hotel is clean and peaceful. Though the interiors are not as modern looking but it's okay.

susan G.
United States
January 04, 2013
Beautiful hotel with very clean rooms.
swimming pool. clean room. good service
The website said the room included breakfast for two but at check out they insisted that I pay for an extra breakfast. In total I paid for 3 nights and ate three breakfasts. They finally understood and only charged me the appropriate rate.