Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1653 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Robby S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great overnight stop
Swimming pool, service, location, comfortable bed
We stayed overnight as a rest stop from the flights and because this motel was cheap and near the main north bus terminal. We walked to the shopping centre which took about 10minutes to find. When we got back we spent the evening in and by the pool drinking and eating. Victor was a great guy and served us very well. (Even though you have to ask for service it seems in the Philippines). We only use the rooms for a shower and sleeping. The hot water was more warm but satisfactory. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Checkout was easy and taxis were waiting nearby. I doubt I would stay here anymore an 2 nights.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Eric C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location near nightspots and restaurants
huge gym complete with machines, free weights and boxing ring! outdoor swimming pool.
Holiday Spa Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Cebu City. It is near Ayala Center and a stone's throw away from night spots (Vudu, Distillery and Barcode) and restaurants (Tinder Box and Oh Georg). They have a very spacious gym complete with machines, free weights and boxing ring. The only downside is guests need to pay P150 or roughly $4 US for 1 whole day use of the gym including shower (not that bad). There's also an outdoor pool with tables and chairs around for those who want to have an outdoor picnic with the family. Rooms are big enough for a couple and the bathroom is clean and well kept. Breakfast buffet is not that great but for P150 per head should already be a bargain.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Mikko L. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Clean rooms with good location
Cleanliness
Location was good since it was just a few minutes drive from ayala mall. Room was clean and surprisingly modern compared to other hotels we stayed in cebu city. The premises are good if you like to do any sports. There was possibilities to wallclimbing, swimming, boxing, gym etc...The restaurants breakfast was not very good.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Joshua H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good accomodation, poor service
Big rooms, on-site fitness centre
we had nice stay here. the rooms were spacious and clean. the hotel staff were not very friendly and wernt very helpful. the location is close to the big sm mall. just a short taxi ride away. there was a fitness centre on site for peso. a good variety of equipment but a lot of it was very old. cheap buffet breakfast in the morning. would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Maria E. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location anhas spacious rooms
spacious rooms
We found the hotel a unique one offering a different kind of service to its customers.The hotel features spa services, gym and other health-building activites, indoor jogging trail and wall-climbing were our favorites. It's our first time to see such feature in a small hotel.Most of the people we meet are health-buff individuals. Generally the hotel is clean and peaceful. Though the interiors are not as modern looking but it's okay.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

susan G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Beautiful hotel with very clean rooms.
swimming pool. clean room. good service
The website said the room included breakfast for two but at check out they insisted that I pay for an extra breakfast. In total I paid for 3 nights and ate three breakfasts. They finally understood and only charged me the appropriate rate.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Barbara C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great location and amenities
amenities, location, size of rooms
We had a great time. Unfortunately, I didn't bring my rubbershoes, I was not sble to try the gym. I hope they will review their breakfast menu.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Barbara C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great location and amenities
amenities, location, size of roomso
great time.. i hope they will review their breakfadt menu
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Antonio L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great Place
The room given to us was spacious
the staff were warm and courteous; coming from Manila, i was glad that the staff understood our tagalog. The place was accessible to shopping centers.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

JOHN C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Decent hotel at a low rate
Clean room at a low rate
I prefer this hotel over slightly cheaper pension house because of the spacious and clean room and toilets. It is near to both SM and Ayala malls which is quite convenient. We haven't tried though the spa and gym but we plan to next time.
Reviewed January 02, 2013