Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 1654 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1654 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

alex L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Nice Holiday Say & Spa
Great Massage although facilities are old. They have their own Holiday Taxi. Swimming Pool.
Had a Great Stay
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Donald U. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Thanks to the Staff
Have to give a shout out to the staff for all their help in making our stay there so pleasant. It was a great trip.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Donald U. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
More loungers Please
It would be great if there were more loungers poolside. There needs to be a separation between the restaurant and pool. Too many people using chairs and loungers that are not guests.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Mario O. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice
Hmmmmm some of the staff right here is not nice.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Donald U. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Enjoying our stay...
Great shopping and restaurants in the area. The sauna in the gym is great. The staff have been extremely accommodating.
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Stefan K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
go n explore!!
cleanliness,,nice place ,,friendlystaff
great and good experience
Reviewed February 09, 2016

myla M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Two Nights of Comfort
Its away from the noise pollution, warm housekeepers (including OJTs), amenities (salon, spa & pool)
My daughter and I stayed for two nights during my trainings. I felt secured and safe to leave my daughter in the mornings and one evening because I had the 9-5 training in Waterfront Hotel plus a night of fellowship. Though the place has no nearby convenience store and not in the main road for easy taxi access its OK. But what I am sad about is there is no Wi-fi connection at all. Well, I did not have the time to ask but thinking now, if there is they will advise us on the username and password to use as soon as we check-in. Over all, since I did not expect too much because its a 3 star accommodation I am overwhelmed of the fact that I did not need to go out and look for a salon to fix my hair and make-up (with reasonable price) for my cocktail party and I had my 30 mins morning exercise in the pool (I wonder, why NO lifeguard around the pool area) and served with my (cold) plated breakfast. This summarizes my GOOD experience in staying in Holiday Spa Hotel. Looking forward for improvement on my next visit in Cebu.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Donald U. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great Staff
Pool, Gym. Staff
I hope they filter the pool regularly and try to make sure the water does not become to warm. It would also be great if the batteries were replaced in some of the gym equipment.
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Jack M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
2 nights stopover in Cebu
Swimming pool, friendly staff, gym and spa
We checked in for one night but extended an extra night in between travels around the Visayas. The reviews listed all manner of activities to keep us occupied including a large swimming pool, gym, spa and massage service amongst other things. Indeed the pool was really nice and open until late. The gym is actually a members club and features all the usual machines, boxing ring and bag - but you pay extra for this. Breakfast was complimentary one day and pleasant enough but we opted out the next day. Choices for dinner were varied but nothing stood out as particularly tasty, grilled squid was the best thing we ate. The fruit shakes went down well! Our room was well kept and came with a huge bed and the staff were always polite and able to answer our queries. We found the location a bit out of the way, good for a retreat but when it came to taking taxis to the mall and to the airport, we got caught up in the busy traffic. It worked out okay, it takes a little more than 1 hour to the airport. We would stay here again for the pool
Reviewed February 07, 2016

wilson D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
two thumbs up
swimming pool,large n very cozy room,location
nothing to complain,i highly recomend this hotel
Reviewed January 29, 2016