arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 1646 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1646 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

myla M.
Philippines
February 09, 2016
Two Nights of Comfort
Its away from the noise pollution, warm housekeepers (including OJTs), amenities (salon, spa & pool)
My daughter and I stayed for two nights during my trainings. I felt secured and safe to leave my daughter in the mornings and one evening because I had the 9-5 training in Waterfront Hotel plus a night of fellowship. Though the place has no nearby convenience store and not in the main road for easy taxi access its OK. But what I am sad about is there is no Wi-fi connection at all. Well, I did not have the time to ask but thinking now, if there is they will advise us on the username and password to use as soon as we check-in. Over all, since I did not expect too much because its a 3 star accommodation I am overwhelmed of the fact that I did not need to go out and look for a salon to fix my hair and make-up (with reasonable price) for my cocktail party and I had my 30 mins morning exercise in the pool (I wonder, why NO lifeguard around the pool area) and served with my (cold) plated breakfast. This summarizes my GOOD experience in staying in Holiday Spa Hotel. Looking forward for improvement on my next visit in Cebu.

Donald U.
Canada
February 07, 2016
Great Staff
Pool, Gym. Staff
I hope they filter the pool regularly and try to make sure the water does not become to warm. It would also be great if the batteries were replaced in some of the gym equipment.

Jack M.
United Kingdom
February 07, 2016
2 nights stopover in Cebu
Swimming pool, friendly staff, gym and spa
We checked in for one night but extended an extra night in between travels around the Visayas. The reviews listed all manner of activities to keep us occupied including a large swimming pool, gym, spa and massage service amongst other things. Indeed the pool was really nice and open until late. The gym is actually a members club and features all the usual machines, boxing ring and bag - but you pay extra for this. Breakfast was complimentary one day and pleasant enough but we opted out the next day. Choices for dinner were varied but nothing stood out as particularly tasty, grilled squid was the best thing we ate. The fruit shakes went down well! Our room was well kept and came with a huge bed and the staff were always polite and able to answer our queries. We found the location a bit out of the way, good for a retreat but when it came to taking taxis to the mall and to the airport, we got caught up in the busy traffic. It worked out okay, it takes a little more than 1 hour to the airport. We would stay here again for the pool

wilson D.
Philippines
January 29, 2016
two thumbs up
swimming pool,large n very cozy room,location
nothing to complain,i highly recomend this hotel

ike C.
United States
January 28, 2016
I like the place accessible to everything
Affordable and clean

Donald U.
Canada
January 28, 2016
Great staff...
The staff really go out of their way to make your stay more pleasant. My compliments to the maid and cafe staff for enhancing our stay. The gym and sauna are great. It would be a plus if they bought more loungers for the pool, but that is their call. Look forward to staying there again.

Junel P.
Philippines
January 25, 2016
So So for Stay
Nice pool, Clean room, Silent
The stay was good. Only the wifi is so bad. The signal always On and Off. The food is good but there is no special to brag. The staff are not that really friendly.

armin M.
United States
January 22, 2016
pool was good
pool , gym
I had bad experience , This hotel is advertising to have wifi and gym , no wife in rooms at all and at lobby with difficulty . Gym is extra charge and it is not announced in the advertising . poor rooms ,specially bath rooms, shower belong to 5o years ago and no water coming out of water facet.

Donald U.
Canada
January 21, 2016
Longer hours for the Pool
Room. Pool. Gym
It would be ideal if the pool closed at the same time as the gym on weekdays. Closing at 9 pm is very early. It would be great if they increased it by an hour.

Donald U.
Canada
January 21, 2016
Reduce the Gym fees
room. pool. gym
It would be nice if in-house guests were given a better reduced rate for gym fees or at least the gym offers a weekly rate to its guests.