Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 797 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

marita F. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2014
Close to the airport
Close to the airport. free shuttle. free breakfast
An overnight stay for our early flight home from Hong Kong. We were given a room ( 227) which is the farthest from the rest. Upon entrance my hubby noticed immediately the cobwebs near the door. It not a big deal for me .. considering we were so tired from our Hong Kong trip. What I need was a clean bed to rest. I like the place because it's cheaper , near to the airport and near Gaisano mall. Also the free shuttle is big plus. They sent us to the airport 4 a.m. with a packed breakfast.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Lyle C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
A good hotel for flying in late or leaving early
Location, food, swimming pool
Old hotel with a nice breakfast buffet where you can access the wifi. Old worn hotel with dimly lite rooms but clean and the aircon and tv works ok. Good value for saving your money. Free airport pickup. Nice rooftop small swimming pool.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Lyle C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good Value for the money.
Location, Free airport pickup, Nice buffet Breakfast
It's an old Hotel with basic amenities. The rooms are generally quite and clean and air conditioned. They greet and transport you for free in a nice van when you arrive. They give you a nice buffet breakfast and use of the swimming pool at the next door Bellavista hotel. This hotel is close to the Mactan Airport. Well worth the money spent for your room.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Lyle C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good overnite room for flying in late to Cebu
Location, Breakfast Buffet and rooftop swimming pool next door at the Bellavista Hotel
It's an old Hotel with basic amenities. The rooms are generally quite and clean and air conditioned. They greet and transport you for free in a nice van when you arrive. They give you a nice buffet breakfast and use of the swimming pool at the next door Bellavista hotel. This hotel is close to the Mactan Airport. Well worth the money spent for your room.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Peter S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Pleasant stay which could have been made better.
Friendly staff, decent breakfast and easy access to airport with shuttle service available.
Functional and pleasant. The room and bathroom are in need of modernisation, and the TV system needs to be maintained for functionality.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Sandii S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
It was an overnight stay close to airport
Location, restaurant attached,
Eeewwwwww. I had the broom closet that was windowless with creepy noises coming out of the air conditioner. The walls were also thin. I would go back to the note In 5 years time perhaps as I felt they were amalgamating with another hotel and getting it organised. Hopefully they will get rid of the flying cockroaches
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Edwin M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great, comfortable,
Quiet, near the airport and free shusttle service to the airport.
Reviewed July 06, 2014

Werner T. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
free airport shuttle
free airport shuttle, early breakfast box, price
normally staying at syster Hotel bellavista we decided to stay at cheaper cesario since we had early flight at 5 in the morning. no Problem to get our breakfast box and Transportation to the Airport. in other cities the Transportation alone would be as expensive as tis overnight stay with everything included. if not staying at bellavista will stay again at cesario.
Reviewed July 04, 2014

Darren W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
value for money if you get buffet breakfast includ
value food service
Always good at this hotel. I wasn't happy about the restaurant staff charging us for a 4yo 100 peso to eat there. I booked three rooms and had 7 adults and three kids. I didn't expect the harassment while trying to eat. It was rude and invasive. She didn't check that one room had an extra bed paid for and argued that each room was only good for two adults. My wife had to invest time to do the girls job and explain. Other than the embarrassment for the hotel everything else went fine.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Kim A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Okay, I wasn't able to really stay long
Location, clean
Wasn't able to stay longer but clean and very nice location
Reviewed June 15, 2014