Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 798 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Henryvic G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Not good for long stay
Close to airport, free breakfast, good staff
Not able to sleep well as I find some bugs on its bed sheet. I felt itchiness during the whole night, not good for long stay.
Reviewed May 08, 2014

ROMAN S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2014
my family have a great stay.
courteous staff, clean rooms and its ammenities
"GREAT"
Reviewed May 05, 2014

oran B. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Stay for one night if you have to...
Tranportation from, nice breakfest, frindly stuff
The hotel is very basic, the rooms are poor and small bad...it is close to the airport and affordable this is the only plus
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Danny V. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
OMG Don't stay at this dump!
Staff was friendly place is not up to standards!
Bad experience. I had requested a large bed in nice room. They gave my downstairs room with no window. It was more like a bunker than a room. Got 2 tiny beds not good for tall man. Room was shabby. A/C smelled bad. Could just use small fan. Hot water didn't work well. It is located next to the Bellavista Hotel. They are same company but won't do any upgrade for you. It has squatters right behind your room. No other rooms they could put me in.Got the heck out of there the next day. Easy check out listening to 2 other guest complain about their rooms. Would advise you not to book there!
Reviewed April 27, 2014

lorna E. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2014
contented
free breakfast, transport to from airport, value for money
good
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Lillybeth E. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Practical
Near Mactan airport, has free airport transfer and offers free breakfast even at 4 am--packed or delivered to your room!
We needed accommodation near the airport for our early flight to Camiguin. It was just right!
Reviewed April 22, 2014

John W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Affordable and well-located hotel
Very close to the airport, with free pick-up and drop-off, use of the the Bella Vista Hotel's facilities (which was just next door), and the price.
Check in was quick and easy. The room was a little small and run-down, but clean and with all the facilities I needed. The pool and the cafe in the Bella Vista Hotel (just next door) were very convenient and great to have so close by and available to Hotel Cesario patrons. It is easy to get into Cebu City or Mandaue by jeepny or taxi from the hotel. Immigration is just half a kilometre away at the Gaisano Centre. Check-out was also quick and the staff were quite friendly. I would stay there again.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

steven G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good budget hotel
-
Why the bad reviews?? This hotel is budget version of bellvista where hotel cesario guests entitled use. Breakfast and airport pickup included in price. For around 30 aud u can't go wrong. Only thing food was ordinary and outside rooms (in corridor) were stuffy and humid. Would stay again and why pay more!
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Shirley D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
comfortable, inexpensive , nice friendly staff
near the airport, airport shuttle, friendly staff, good service
Satisfied
Reviewed April 17, 2014

FREDERICK D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Free airport pickup, very reliable. Free buffet
Free airport pickup, very reliable. Free buffet breakfast, large brd on request
Excellent. Very good value for money. I always stay here and have never been dissappointed
Reviewed April 13, 2014