Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 798 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Maria C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
It was good. The place is close to the airport.
close to the airport, free airport shuttle, friendly staff
It was ok. The purpose of my stay was to be close to the airport. The hotel served that purpose.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

David C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
Hotel Cesario is the budget arm of the BellaVista.
Able to use the BellaVista facilities without extra charge.
Hotel provided exactly what was expected for a budget priced hotel. Rooms were old but clean and everything worked (although had to go to the BellaVista lobby for Wi-Fi connectivity). Breakfast in the BellaVista restaurant was adequate but quality did vary (Friday was worst so perhaps the best cooks were Islamic). Breakfast, use of pool and airport shuttle were included in the tariff.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

andrew H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
getting old nos
good pool and close to airport and nice restaurant s close by
Getting old now and needs make over noise coming from next door made it hard to sleep won't stay again
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Eden L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
Not comfy.
Breakfast
The room is small so as the bed I almost fall out..the pool is small not good for the kid...I will not check in this hotel
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Graham C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good stopover near the airport
Breakfast. Pool. Staff.
The Cesario Hotel is just a basic hotel, but it is very usefully located next to the airport in Mactan. The rooms are cheap, not fantastic, but the hotel is adjoined to the Bella Vista hotel and those staying here have the facilities of a rooftop pool and a nice buffet breakfast by simply going next door. Bargain !
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Elena T. from Russia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Less than fair
24h reception and close to airport
Hotel is humid, old and boring. I ticked the box "airport meetup" and provided all the info needed but nobody met us there, we had to hire the cab by ourselves and it was 2 am so we paid a lot more than one should pay for 3-minute ride but we had no choice. Reception girl not seemed interested when I told her the story. Why offer meetup is there is no meetup? Anyway, this hotel is not worth of staying more than one humid night.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

JENNEFER A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Very Good Service
Free Airport pick up & Drop. Friendly Staff. Express Service
its my 2nd time to book this Hotel and as expected am not disappointed. it was late booking, i booked the book same day of my travel and was not sure if my airport pick up will be granted. But as soon i got out from the airport, Hotel Cesario pick up is waiting for me. Since i have early flight the following day, the friendly staff give a wake up call and pack a bfast box for me. Excellent Service. Surely will book this hotel again.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Chang H. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
basic, simple, close to the airport
free airport pick-up, valure for money
It is a hotel which is very close to airport. The best of the hotel to me is tthe free airport pick-up service, especially when we arrived very late in the airport, which saved our time and money .\ with airport taxi drivers. However, since we arrived after the midnight on a pouring raining day, the lobby and the room was dim and damp to us when we stepped in. Even one of the bed was wet due to the water leaking from the ceiling. After reporting it to the reception, we got another room whose bed was dry but which was still very damp and humid. Moreover, there was not hot shower at that time. For the rest in the room, space is OK, facilities are OK, based on the low price. The room price includes a buffet breakfast. The buffet breakfast is basic as the room. They provides rice, noodles, bread, fish, meet, drinks, and fruit. But don't expect to much. Generally speaking, I would recommend to travelers who need a place for a few hour stay after a late arrival from the airport or an early departure to the airport.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

ANTHONY E. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
comfort and peace of mind
comfort, quite place, near airport transfer
comfort, quite, near airport transfer. staff friendly and attentive. near mactan bridge II and near mactan airport. near mactan shrine and SUTUKIL.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

AUGUSTINUS P. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nice hotel with good rooms,nice pool and staff
Nice hotel with good rooms,nice pool and staff
Reviewed March 02, 2014