Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 799 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

vaughn S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good for short stay,close to airport.
Airport schuttle & use of Bella Vista facilities {next door] a big plus.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

nina Z. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Once and not necessarily again
We stayed there for one night on our way from cebu to palawan. Even for young people like us, being used to staying at very simple and affordable accommodations, this night at Cesario was one to forget. Our room had no window, the bathroom was smelling like idontknow. That wouldn't be that bad, if you could just g outside and spend some time in a cafe or restaurant but there's just a road and some dark shops around. Breakfast was rich and OK, so that was a plus.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Sandy T. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
I like it
the location is good since i have to be close to airport for my early flight. The room is ok. The staff is good and they provided my request on time.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Gentiane G. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
great stay
good location and nice room for the price. friendly staff :)
Reviewed April 05, 2016

April F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Buffet Breakfast and Pool
Their room is nothing but average with an earthy smell but the bed is very comfortable so you can still expect to have a good night's sleep. The wifi is unstable in the room but it's very fast in the lobby. This hotel is connected with its sister hotel 'Bellavista Hotel' so you will have your breakfast in the latter. It's a buffet style and it's really good! The pool is very nice — overlooking the sea and Mactan Bridge. This hotel is also just a few meters away from a mall (Gaisano Mactan). Recommended~ TIP: Room 217 can get wifi sometimes although it's unstable...since it's near the lobby.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Aldo G. from Argentina
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good location
Excellent option for stopover night because it´s close to Mactan Airport and they provide free transfer.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Jose M. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Excelent location and the rest ok
Perfect and safe location close to the metro and train station. Correct in all other respects except quite small room
Reviewed March 27, 2016

paul N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Best place to stay
Did not stay there room was horrible
Reviewed March 16, 2016

FREDERICK D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Convenient and good value
The free all you can eat breakfast is exceptional and the free airport transfer very reliable. I wish their economy rooms had a large bed instead of two singles.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

james M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great hotel
Really enjoyed my stay,with friendly staff and good food.
Reviewed March 02, 2016