Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 797 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Raymond M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Decent budget hotel near airport
Close to airport, fair price, attentive staff
Very hard to rate because I feel some things were excellent and others were poor. Overall I feel the value is ok compared to the other nearby hotels which are more expensive and I would choose this place again to save money unless one of the better nearby hotels offers the same low rate. Bathroom was not filthy but not sparkling either. The shower dials were dirty and I did not like touching them, the water had a very slight smell which was much fainter than other cheap hotels I've stayed in in Singapore and Hong Kong. Other than that the room looked old but clean. A/c was good. No insects or anything like that. Bed was adequate, not too thin. The service was good - the guy at the desk really worked to make sure I had everything I needed including scheduling my free airport shuttle for the exact time I requested. They give you a free breakfast which for me consisted of rice, scrambled egg, subpar pineapple and something that looked like bacon. I didn't eat it but I would have if I was hungry. There's a pool and a gym but you have to walk across to the other hotel and up several flights of stairs. It took me a while to find and the door was locked when I tried to enter the gym, probably because it was nighttime. By that point I was a bit frustrated and I didn't bother to walk all the way back to the front desk to ask if they would open the door for me. The neighborhood is a main road and a mall to the west is within walking distance of you're willing to walk past some slums along a thin sidewalk that is often blocked. I personally walked to the mall and back no problem but it was during the day and I am male. The girl I was with endured cat calls both ways but hey it's the Philippines you can't really expect any better.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Joy T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
DONT GO HERE!
DAMAGED IS DONE!
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Woody A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
My second experience at Hotel Cesario
We can move to Montebello Hotel for bteakfast and swimming
Its fine, not so amazing. No customer service.
Reviewed October 01, 2015

peter W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
all freindley
tv good
very good
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Brett H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
good staff, close to airport with free transport
location, pool, transport
Have stayed dozens of times .that should say it all.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Craig H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Traveling
Location,price
Good,food was good,but priced to high,chose to eat elsewhere. Should lower food prices maybe more guests would eat there.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Felella M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Hotel Cesario in a nutshell
Pleasant and helpful staff; airport meeting and transfer; Free breakfast
Mostly pleasant esp. staff. Would have preferred that hallways to room was also air-conditioned because it was like a sauna walking through them. Also, please extend WIFI to rooms and not just lobby. All in all, hotel was adequate for overnight purposes. Airport transfer, AC, and free breakfast were determining factors.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Stewart C. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great value for money
Helpfulness, friendliness and conveience
Very good and staff were helpful. My kids had to leave the hotel before breakfast began and they offered them a packed breakfast. My third child was taking 0125 flight and was not staying at the hotel, but the staff offered to take him in the shuttle. That is what I call excellent service.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Darren B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
location amazing staff great food wonderful
Staff food and location
As always the wifi never works in the only place listed eg Lobby area. So you must go next door to ajoining hotel to get wifi in pleasent surrounding. Pool close for repair I think some fat american had broken it through normal use.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Noemi L. from Denmark
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Service, food and near the airport
Good.
Reviewed August 17, 2015