arrow-up-icon Earn points on your loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (267)

Business travelers (26)

Couples (101)

Solo travelers (88)

Families with young children (21)

Families with older children (15)

Groups (16)

Good
6.6
based on 267 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Facilities
7.5
Location
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Value for Money
7.2
Food/Dining
5.1

7.7 Thea H.
Australia
February 22, 2015
Good location for short stay
Close to shopping centre, near cebu mactan airport, clean
Comfortable and spacious for 2 children with bunk beds. Clean facilities, safe. Only issue was we were on second floor and could here everything going on downstairs and in hallway so kept getting woken up at night. Also woke up early to sound of dogs barking nearby. Hotel staff always ready to help. Did not have chance to try food.

6.7 Gerald R.
United States of America
February 07, 2015
Okay place
Nice bed

5.3 Estela P.
United States of America
February 02, 2015
Disappointing impression
Just the staff. They are very nice. I feel bad that they have to work in such place!
Not empressive! First of all there is no elevator. The linens and towels are filthy and dirty. Its hard to find the place. To much traffic in the street where its located.

5 NG H.
Malaysia
January 27, 2015
Out of order
location
The hotel is old, different from the pic shown, bedsheet is dirty, shower flow very slow, wardrobe full with dust. In short, it needs better maintenance.

5.3 Lara C.
Netherlands
January 26, 2015
Can find better hotels for this price
Television and wifi signal in room
The room was dark and there was a weird smell (they tried to cover it with toiletspray). Also the blanket was more like a towel. To small for a 2persons bed. The badroom was old and there were dirty stains in the sink.

8.3 larry L.
United States of America
January 15, 2015
good value
location, friendly staff, saftey

3.3 SACHIN A.
United States of America
January 04, 2015
real review
bathroom toilet was broken, bed was ok but room was not cleaned, ac didnot work,

3.7 Brett C.
United States of America
October 22, 2015
3 star
dirty sheets old towels very bad. it was only for a 6 hour lay over so for the money i suffered buyt NOT a 3 STAR 1 star

5.7 Benjamin K.
United States of America
November 11, 2014
Weekend in Lapu-Lapu
King sized bed cable tv aircon
We were given a 3rd floor room I did not know why as Hotel was obviously not full and 2nd floor rooms were available I ask but staff said they were occupied but their was obviously no one in them The king size beds are nice the air con was good the cable very good and the mini fridge was nice their is a pizza shop in same building if you do not mind walking up stairs its a great Hotel

5.7 warren S.
United States of America
October 28, 2014
Money spent on Lobby/presentation but not on rooms
beautiful lobby... crowded rooms (beds/furniture / avail space)
no airport pick-up room paid for - but hotel said no more rooms avail I paid for - so moved me to "family room". Family rooms are same size rooms with 2 more beds (bunk beds) squeezed in on one wall, table and 2 chairs stuck in only space on other side of bed blocking access to closet (with broken doors and no coat hangers).. Light for bed (when turning out main room light) is red - yes, red is romantic lighting for "some people" such as the "RED LIGHT DISCTRICT" in Amsterdam (if you have been there)... inappropriate for guests rooms in hotel - especially in a "family room" where there should be children to have to be in room with "red light district' effect. bathroom was only adequate as lobby and glass cubes to give stairs artificial beauty to new arrivals.. good for lobby to be very nice for workers who must be at desk all day - but not good for guests who must be in the subpar rooms.. many more hotels same price or cheaper with nicer rooms available.