Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 276 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.1

Brett C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
3 star
dirty sheets old towels very bad. it was only for a 6 hour lay over so for the money i suffered buyt NOT a 3 STAR 1 star
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Allen K. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Very nice place
Clean room, very friedly and helpful staff, good location
We were very pleased with the room. The room was small but very nice and clean. The bed was big and fluffy. The wifi connection in the room was good and there was a hot shower. The staff were very very friendly and helpful. They helped us find where we wanted to go and told us how to get there, and we cold also have a nice talk with them. The location was good, close to a big shopping mall and close enough to the airport.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

alex L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
My Stay @ Hotel Europa Mactan Cebu
Nice Staff. Room is ok. Last resort if no hotels available bear Gaisano Grand Mall
Its ok coz just stay for 3nights sleep. We are Out during daytime.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Jovielyn P. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Not recommended for a stay
bad. Broken shower, no trash bin and blanket in the room (provided only when I asked). No toilet at the reception and offers no alternative. it should be an SOP. Have a shared toilet. Staff appeared clueless when asked if they offer laundry service. did not even bother to give a recommendation. actually, there's a nearby laundry shop.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

valine N. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
friendly staff
staff, place and weather
I love the place, the friendly staff but it was very traumatic for me because there was no water supply att all!
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Mark B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Just a cheapish guesthouse nearish the airport
staff were helpfull, bed ok, bathroom ok
Just a cheapish guesthouse fairly near the airport, nothing specially good / bad , the 'safe' was not attached to anything!
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Andrew B. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Bad staff
Family rooms with bunk beds available. Price.
The rear of the hotel backs on to a noisy mechanic workshop. The hotel is not particularly conveniently located, away from most major places. No food. The day staff are lazy and have a seriously bad attitude. The foreign owner does his best, but & our broken shower was fixed promptly, but the overall stay was ruined by the attitude of the staff and the owner's wife who actually said to us: "I don't care what review you give Agoda - say what you want!" Give this place a miss. There are 100's of better options.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

tanja M. from Slovenia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
good place
staff
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Diana R. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Disgusting.
Just one night, thanx! Sheets terrible, noisy, small, dark.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Thea H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good location for short stay
Close to shopping centre, near cebu mactan airport, clean
Comfortable and spacious for 2 children with bunk beds. Clean facilities, safe. Only issue was we were on second floor and could here everything going on downstairs and in hallway so kept getting woken up at night. Also woke up early to sound of dogs barking nearby. Hotel staff always ready to help. Did not have chance to try food.
Reviewed February 22, 2015