Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 926 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Andrew P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
worth the money
I reserved the room for my wife for a seminar. The location was good. She enjoyed the food. Price was right.
The report to me was the bed was very hard and one coachroach had to be squished. Wi-fi was good and the aircon worked great.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Yessenia C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Budget hotel, selected solely proximity to Port
Proximity to port
Friendly staff but hotel is worn down. Would only stay if absolutely necessary to catch an early ferry.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Rhea S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
comfortable
friendly staff, cleanliness, polite
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Jerry R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in June 2014
Not bad for the Price
friendly staff, close to shopping, nice size room
They have a very friendly staff. The restaurant serves good food except for the free breakfast which is usually served cold and primarily filipino. You have to request your room to be cleaned and even then it may be forgotten. The beds are much more firm than most americans are use to. I even slept a few nights on the sofa because it was more comfortable to me. The staff however is very helpful when asked for assistance and friendly.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Gary K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
I love the Staff. They are always there for you
Friendly staff. Friendly Staff. Friendly staff
Excellent
Reviewed July 13, 2014

joseph V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
budget hotel
fast check in and check out and nice buffet breakfast
this is our second time we stayed in this hotel , we arrive late evening and the staff are very accomodating. serve as a welcome drinks. the free buffet breakfast is also ok . the standard room we got not like before needs to be improve. the bed sheets is allready worn and thin and the tv is also not working.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Jackielou A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2014
good location
small clean accomodating, but charge my friend for 400 for the room
just fine, nice food, staffs are accommodating, clean room and good location.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Robert C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Excellent for the price
Great Staff. Basically very Clean, Nice food.
I had a bad start to my trip to Cebu, arriving at the port and paying 450 peso for a 2 minute taxi trip to the hotel!! But this hotel took the edge of my bad mood. Everyone smiles, and is happy to help, and they help fast. Very little waiting. The food in the Cafe/Restaurant is great, and not too expensive. The only bad side that I found was the small cockroaches in the room. A pest control every so often would be useful. I would also prefer an electric kettle in the room, rather than calling room service for a thermos of hot water, and two cups, when I want a coffee in the room. The location, although in an industrial area, is OK for Ayala, at 100 pesos for a taxi, or SM City at 70 pesos for a taxi. Overall though, I booked for 2 nights and stayed 5 as it was comfortable enough for what I needed, until I could get a flight out of Cebu...
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Anthony T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Friendly staff
Central location, friendly staff,well maintain.
Not bad . Hospitable. Clean room. Helpful staff.
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Jumper M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in May 2014
Worst stay, room was like a furnace, cockroaches
Honestly, There's none that I can say. I only slept for 2 nights (out of 10) and slept at my friends place until day 8 when I checked out and booked at another hotel. The breakfast buffet was okay. It was the worst budget hotel I had ever experienced. I booked for 10 days but only slept for 2 nights. The room was like a furnace. I mentioned it to the staff and I was told that the A/C was probably in need of cleaning. When I was in the hotel, I stayed mostly in the lobby where it was much cooler. There were cockroaches running on the buffet table. I have to call to ask for towel. Room service is every 3 days or depending on the number of days you are booked for. It was the worst hotel and much inconvenient as I have to stay at my friend's place until she left then I decided to booked at another hotel.
Reviewed June 06, 2014