arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 914 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 914 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8 Maria V.
Philippines
December 12, 2012
Great location within the port area
hotel staff..
I only have one suggestion, they should have a generator to supply the electricity if in case there's brown out(power black out.

9.3 john S.
United Kingdom
December 09, 2012
Friendly service nothing to much trouble
I prefer to dine at the hotel i find the food very good and well presented
I have stayed on several occasions and always find the staff very friendly and helpful..will be staying again..

2 adrian L.
Philippines
December 06, 2012
small room, bad location,
no special features...
the staffs where not friendly..."If you cannot follow the rules better leave the hotel" wow im surprise...they've forgotten that the costumer is always right..

6 ROQUE B.
Philippines
December 04, 2012
Basic rooms but not so great location.
Price per night is okay.
1. staff are sometimes innefficient. 2. does not have early check in so plan your trip well so you will arrive close to check in time. 3. there is a ktv bar in front of the hotel. 3. situated in a street that has warehouses so you will have to be careful at night.

7.3 Chris Y.
Australia
December 01, 2012
Simple pleasures are sometimes the best
near the Cebu port for ferries
I only picked this hotel because it was near the port for ferry connection to Bolol. Its very simple in design & very functional but dont expect fancy trimming. The bed is smallish & low to the ground for a double bed & its just a foam matress.But i slept fine, no complaints. Smallish room but ok just for 1 night & the value is there. Breakfast was included buts its simple buffet, not really much for foriengers but i ate rice & meat for breakfast, it was ok, but there was no tea, only coffee.When i think about the value, i was happy

10 Sherwin T.
Philippines
November 27, 2012
Food and Travel
I love the food!!!
The problem with me is that i am lazy finding a resto to eat my breakfast. This hotel always give me the easy access to my favorite breakfast meals....Thanks for the service and more new food menu!!!

10 Sherwin T.
Philippines
November 27, 2012
There is no place like Hotel Pier Cuatro
The ideal location for business trips
if there is one one word i can say about the place: accessibility!!!!

10 Sherwin T.
Philippines
November 27, 2012
Our Anniversay stay at Hotel Pier
Affordable and at the same time great place for family
It was our 7 Anniversary and we decided to spent the occassion in Cebu. A friend recommended this place and we are stunned because it was affordable and crazy love the food!!! I love this place. Accessible to all places and landmarks. We will come back again here!!!

10 Sherwin T.
Philippines
November 27, 2012
Business and Hotel Pier Cuatro
Cebu and Hotel Pier Cuatro is one when it comes to business trips
I love the food and i love the accessibility to Mango Complex for nightlife, Ayala terraces and SM super malls, and also for other nice historical landmarks. Thanks for the time!

9 Dann G.
Philippines
November 26, 2012
nice stay at hotel
buffet breakfast
i stayed at this hotel for five days and for me, the accommodation is great. hotel staff are helpful for my needs. the buffet breakfast is great and you can even take a copy of the newspaper from the cafe to your room. wifi access is great and i used it for the duration of my stay instead of my own pocket wifi. the only downside for this hotel is its location. many reviews here says that the hotel is "walking distance" away from sm, but in reality, it is more than one kilometer away and if you really want to walk your way back to the hotel, you have to walk at sergio osmeña blvd. sidewalk since the other streets are have no street lights and it is dangerous to walk especially during nighttime. the hotel is near in a squatters area and if you are conscious of your safety especially at night, you need to ride a jeepney on your way back from sm (note: the jeep that passes through the hotel is the "labangon-pier-sm 12i" route. do not ride the ones that are in the terminal since they are going straight to labangon and will not pass the hotel.)