arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 916 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 916 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

6.7 MA Y.
Philippines
July 31, 2015
good
location
it was ok!

8 Ma. R.
Philippines
July 30, 2015
It's good, and we feel comfortable.
The staff are polite and always smiling, the room is clean, food is ok
Good.

6 James L.
United States
July 26, 2015
Ok for the price
Fast wifi in room, free breakfast, cheap room.
Nice. But there were no windows and the room was a bit small. The staff is very friendly and very good. The only complaint I have is the location. It's in the middle of nowhere. So you really have to cab it everywhere instead of maybe walking.

6 Robelyn L.
Philippines
July 20, 2015
So so
staff
I stayed on the second floor. I was not expecting much since its a budget hotel. I just cannot take the fact that they are allowing their bar to do videoke until 1am. Its was so loud that I can hear in from my room. You only have 2 choices if your staying ont he lower floors:1 endure the videoke or 2 fight with the loud TV from adjacent rooms and videoke by turning-up the volume of your tv. I booked 2 nights but after enduring the first night I checked out the following day.

7.7 leong Y.
Malaysia
July 19, 2015
A good stay
Staffs are friendly & helpful. The room is clean. Easy to get taxi & jeepney.
Good. Had a good stay.

7 Franziska H.
Germany
July 14, 2015
Decent
Seevice, buffet breakfast, close to pier
The room was not as modern as the lobby,but ok. The meals were not very tasty,but that could be my personal taste - the choices were multiple!

8 steve M.
United States
July 11, 2015
GOOD FOR THE $$
LOCAL,CLEAN,PRICE
HOTEL IS GREAT FOR BEING CLOSE TO PEER...(FERRY)...PRICE IS VERY FARE.....

4 Ariel D.
Philippines
June 25, 2015
dirty and small room!
hotel pier cuatro
very bad. me and my partner was very suprised when we came in. the price of the room hotel was for 1 person only. how come a room can only accomodate 1 person? very bad hotel they charge me extra for my partner. room was pretty dirty and small. aircon was old and dusty. would never coming back.. ever!

5 Emilia C.
Philippines
June 17, 2015
Hotel Pier Cuatro review
They assist you in getting a taxi.
I am disappointed... The double lock in the room is not OK.. so there is only one lock. I need to check out at an earlier time for 4pm. I already informed the lobby receptionist that I will be checking out earlier and how am I going to avail my free breakfast. The lobby receptionist said that they will able to serve a bread and coffee . I got disappointed and they didn't serve it to me. I got scared also when I walked near the hotel because the bank near the hotel has a lot of street children and someone whistle on me. I hope that there is a staff also outside the hotel who will guard especially when the guest in the hotel is arriving so they can monitor safety with their guest especially when the guest just commute.

8 Manu G.
Canada
June 13, 2015
good for the price
price, clean
Overall was good, no complaints for the low price. Location is 20 min walk from pier 1. Neighborhood looks dodgy but we met some friendly people in the area. They are building a big mall close to the hotel, so neighborhood is probably going to start looking a bit nicer soon