arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 397 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 397 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.9

7.7 Jasper S.
Netherlands
December 22, 2012
good hotel, small rooms.
clean, big nice beds, nice linnen, good shower
Hotel is good. Small rooms but clean and comfortable. Set up looks like tune hotels. Location is very good, walking distance to mango square, robinsons etc.

8.3 Jellan Q.
Philippines
December 14, 2012
Great location but small rooms
It was clean, and the staffs were very accommodating and friendly.
I had a great stay in hotel stella. Everything in the room was clean. The wifi connection was fast even though at the start of my stay, I had a trouble connecting to it. Its location is very convenient. Walking distance to Robinsons, one ride to ayala (though you have to walk a little farther to wait for a jeepney to Ayala), two rides to SM. Overall, I was glad I stayed there in Hotel Stella

8.3 KIM Y.
South Korea
December 08, 2012
everything was great
this hotel was very clean
I like this hotel because this hotel was very clean and located near Ayala shopping mall, just only took 15 minutes by taxi, so you can go shopping easily. Despite hotel size and capacity were somehow small however all hotel staffs were very kind and professional. So now, I recommend this hotel to all tourists who want to find a hotel in cebu city. For further information, hotel room rate is also reasonable.

8.3 COLLIN S.
Australia
November 26, 2012
Clean Hotel in good location
Great location
The hotel is fairly new, and in great location, near the attractions of Osmena in Cebu. Allways taxis nearby. The room was clean,and regularly cleaned by the maid. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was just a little bit small but still ok for 1 weeks stay.

8 simmie T.
United States
November 14, 2012
Nice
Good Vaule for money. very clean
Room are a little small, and shower power isn't the best but water is nice and hot and the hotel staff is very friendly. Location is a bit off the main road, but only 1 block from the major highway. Would stay there again.

6 may M.
Philippines
November 07, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Walking distance to shopping mall and near tourist spots
Our stay was nice...although the room was very small and their lobby and restaurant was really small...the staff were accomodating...no problem with transportation as the location was accessible....Breakfast was just okay....

6.7 Carmelita F.
October 30, 2012
great location
friendly staff, clean rooms
Hotel Stella is barely new, taxi drivers will likely ask the address since they hardly knew this Hotel. The bathroom is too small especially those rooms ending in 08,due to structural post. The staff were all friendly and courteous despite of our errands for hot water( they don't provide percolator), most of us are coffee drinkers. The location is good,just a block away to public transport and eateries. The food served in their restaurant is ok. They have an elevator ,for easy access to rooms, despite of its category of a 2star hotel. I just wonder why our 3rd night was cheaper than Agoda rate ( we extended our stay for another night) and they charged us for this.

8 CHUA E.
Singapore
October 29, 2012
Nice big clean room with plenty of smiles
Boutique hotel with nice staffs
the room that i have is big and clean . really comfy bed with many channels on led tv . the staffs are helpful , always greet with smiles . wonderful staffs they have . nice .

8.3 Li M.
China
October 27, 2012
Good location & tidy
Good location, clean and tidy
Walk distance to Robinson Mall! There are restaurants near by the hotel. Though the room is small, but its clean, new and tidy. The bad things - no water boiling machine and no hair dryer!

9.7 Robert F.
United States
October 21, 2012
Great location
Friendly and helpful staff
Within walking distance to Cebu Doctors Hospital and Chung Hua Hospital.