Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 68 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

corinne B. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Februar 2015
Location, Garden&Beach, Villas
The place is great, probably the best on Bantayan Island. The staff is lovely, very well trained. The villas and the decoration are just perfect for a few days of peace and relax and feel very comfortable. We can highly recommend this place!
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Aleksejs P. from Latvia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Little quiet place
Clean rooms.
Comfortable.
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Chi Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
The air con is not enough. Hot hot
Staff friendly
Everything is fine except the air conditioner is bad
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Andrew G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Fantastic location
Staff, location, Price.
We had a very pleasant stay at HoyHoy Villas and were impressed by the help friendliness given by the staff. The beach was great and even better it was within a stones throw.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Scott F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Excellent
The rooms are excellent, location great and staff very helpful. Enjoyed the peacefulness of being smaller resort
Everything was perfect. There are very few rooms here so u have the place to yourself good location in Santa fe. We would highly recommend
Reviewed January 18, 2015

FRANCIS B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Quiet and nice place
Place, food, service
Great
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Robert C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Nice area
Location and Staff.
The Villas are positioned nicely.Staff were good.Unfortunately the TV was not working during my stay.Food was very basic.Getting to and from the Island is a bit difficult.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Julius M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Antique decorated villas near the beach
The design of the villas is surely nice with its colonial touch and antique decorations and the beach was a few steps away.
The price of this beach accomodation is not worthed if you would only get a nicely decorated villa without the service. During the first 2 nights of our stay we were the only guests in the resort but every time we eat our breakfast nobody cleans up the table that cups and saucers start to attract ants after lying there for the whole day. Eventually they picked up the clatter the next day when had to eat breakfast again! During the first night we would wake up from the flashes of the camera outside and noise of the resort staff who are drinking and fooling around. One of the staff member (we could not figure out which function as he strolls around in embarassing skimpy clothes doing almost nothing except for engaging in chit chats with the other female staff) played one afternoon in loud speakers some cheap techno music while dancing in the restaurant when we weretrying to relax and read. All in all the efforts in the design of the villas have been heavily overshadowed by lazy, embarassing and to the extent really unprofessional service staff working in this resort. Really left a bad taste.
Reviewed June 01, 2014

David P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
WOW! Incredible! Don't Miss It!
Beautiful, Quiet, Romantic
I love this hotel. There are a handful of independent villas on stilts, where the first floor is wide open to enjoy the ocean view - complete with a couch, table, relaxing environment. Your room is upstairs with a wrap around balcony, great view, quiet, exotic. I love the bamboo enclosed shower - you have privacy, but get to enjoy showering outside. The food was great. The staff was even better. They catered to us and put up with our requests. They delivered coffee early morning so I could enjoy the morning sunrise, then we wanted a private family dinner -so they set up everything in the first floor of our villa. Love this place, can't wait to visit again - and to bring family/friends.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

JACLYN C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
perfect for couple & family, luxurious & WORTH IT!
resort hotel, location, ambiance
i stayed here with my boyfriend and my daughter, stayed as a family. It was unforgettable. We love hoyohoy villas, ambience, the room, the location, the friendly staff & their food is really good. SMART CHOICE. not just for families but for couples. if you're looking for a romantic weekend getaway.
Reviewed October 18, 2013