Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 220 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 5.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

HIROYUKI N.
Japan
May 19, 2015
Seclusion Hotel
clean and good 3 pools and environment
Taxi extra cost issue

Ryan M.
Canada
May 05, 2015
Decent for the money
Clean, friendly service, gym

Dennis G.
Philippines
April 06, 2015
nice place
The staff were very accommodating. The location of the pool is very nice because you won't feel the head the sun when you go swimming in the afternoon. nice place for a family vacation
I was very happy because we were upgraded to a suite room, quite a big room with sala, dining table and a kitchen sink. plus they sent an extra bed. The pool is very child friendly. It has also a very good location because you can't feel the heat of the sun when you go swimming in the afternoon. the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Cheng T.
Hong Kong
November 05, 2014
Transport is an issue
value for money, friendly staff, location
I have been staying at this hotel many times. And I have commented on the transportation issue many times. It used to be that we jave to pay 50 pesos extra to call a cab to the hotel, because the hotel is far away from the main roads. Starting in November, the surcharge increases to 100 pesos. To put things in perspective, the costs of the meter charge from the hotel to the biggest mall on Mactan Island is about 130 pesos, whereas from the Hotel to Ayala Mall in Cebu is less than 300 pesos. The 100 pesos surcharge is really outrageous. But guests have no alternatives! There is no shuttle bus (which I have literally advocated for years) or any form of transport. Plus the taxis are not always available. I had to wait more than 1/2 hours on Saturday night. So plan your activities with that in mind. Again I ask the management to consider orgainizing a shuttle service, even for a charge. Otherwise I need really seriously think about the alternatives.

CHEE S.
Malaysia
September 19, 2014
Superb service but average room condition
Friendly staff
Staff are friendly and helpful...thumbs up! Room condition is a little under expectation. Wifi only available in the lobby area. Taxi must be pre-ordered with additional P50. Overall rating is ok.

Consuelo T.
Philippines
September 06, 2014
nice place to unwind
staff cleanliness comfort
We stayed here for the new year and we really had a pleasant stay. Pool is nice and room is clean.

H B.
United States
August 14, 2014
I'd rather stay in delhi
pool, big rooms,
We tried and tried but it just didn't work out. Of course, we did get a good price and there were a few helpful front staff but I think they have given up on the hotel as well. Broken water heater, broken sink, unkeep outside, cold breakfast... on and on. Staff mentioned that the hotel is plagued with problems. So let us all give up on this place in unison and we will be much better people for it.

H B.
United States
August 14, 2014
Not such a good deal after all
pool, price, big rooms
Unfortunately our stay did not turn out to well. Your options are limited on Mactan Island for more affordable accommodation but this is not the place. A lack of management, upkeep and food service are the top three reasons.

H B.
United States
August 14, 2014
not so good
pool, big rooms, big compound
I would not reccommmend this hotel. big pool, rooms etc. but upkeep was very shabby. They were incorrect on our billing. Hot water heater did not work in the room. sinks not functioning. $50 dollars on laundry. No management on the premises. Sorry wish I could say something more nice but I would avoid this one.

winniefred B.
Philippines
August 10, 2014
A NEW HAVEN - La Mirada is a new haven in Mactan
big cozy rooms, friendly and accommodating staff, security
It was a pleasant stay all throughout. The staff was accommodating in extending our stay without extra charge, realizing the event, Ironman will finished late in the day, so, our check out was very late. They also prepared the breakfast as early as 3AM on the day of the Ironman, August 3, maing sure their guests are fed well before the long day, which ended at almost 5PM. And it was the only meal we had for the day. You are marvelous. The only thing we quite disagree with the place is its accessibility to the outside world. It is secluded and fenced off (security wise this is good though). Nevertheless, the place is worth coming back to.