arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 153 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 153 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9.7 Ryan N.
United States
December 30, 2015
Thresher Sharks!
Diving, food, location
My wife came here for diving and to see the Thresher Sharks, we were not disappointed. DM's are very professional and took very good care of us.

8 Karin D.
Switzerland
December 21, 2015
good
yes
was a plesure

9.7 Joseph M.
Canada
December 02, 2015
Fun in the Sun
1. location 2. staff 3. food
It was a great place to visit. The Happy Hour was disappointing as beer was NOT included - only a set list of cocktail drinks. The breakfast was great and the staff were very polite and conscientious.The room was very clean and well appointed, but expensive considering the fact that it is a 3 Star. I would recommend this hotel.

7.3 Daniel J.
Australia
October 28, 2015
Very nice but needs more finer details
Dive school, beach front, happy hour
We had an enjoyable stay at Exotic but we felt it needed a bit of extra oomph. We booked a Super Deluxe Room and obviously didn't do our research because it was more suited for a family with two queen beds and lots of space but not much else. We would have just booked a double if we'd realised (plus the location didn't seem any better) Pros: - location is good as it's a bit further away and on a bit of a corner along the nice beach - comfortable, spacious rooms with balcony - friendly staff - welcome drinks - good wifi (public areas only) - 400 php worth of included breakfast - good food and good value happy hour Cons: - we advised that our outside light was broken but it did not get fixed - no bathmat for inside the bathroom and it really needs one - barely hot water and very little water pressure - no wifi in room - mosquito issues I also could have used an actual blanket in the room as the air con at the lowest temp got very cold at night but it was too hot to turn it off We also did a dive with the resort which was all well organised. We were two divers and had two instructors with us for our Adventure Dive - Fish ID. You either need to be Advanced certified or do the dive as an Adventure Dive (you need your Open Water and you need to do study towards this dive) in order to do a Thresher shark dive. We saw 3 Threshers up fairly close and a few fish as well. I would recommend Exotic and we would stay again. If they could add a few more luxuries to the rooms (longer shower curtain, bathroom exhaust, bath mat, hand towels, wifi in rooms) and if some of their staff were a little more upbeat, this place would get 5 stars.

7 Robert J.
Australia
September 30, 2015
Threshers first dive
Great dive location, great value, however long trip to get to the Island from Cebu 6 to 7 hours required.

8.7 Karen S.
Philippines
September 30, 2015
Relaxing stay
Location is right in front of the beach, friendly staff and clean room and surroundings, great food selection
We had a most comfortable stay. It was great that the beach was literally outside our room. Thanks for the upgrade! The resort and restaurant staff are very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again!

4.3 Stanton S.
Singapore
September 28, 2015
Exotic
The girls, a more privatised beach, quiet environment
It was okay. Not excellent. Service could be improved. Bartender was great though. He livened the environment. Something the resort really needs is interactive and fun staff. Oh a live band or singer would be good too

4.3 rolf H.
Germany
September 08, 2015
No internet in the room, waitresses slow and don't
There is nothing specifically good - it's nice with some problems
Service is a bit slow at times and saying "I have to inform you, that ... " came across a bit aggressive but that local style and happened before when the person collecting extra money felt it might be unreasonable ... BTW: a smile by the waitress would have been nice in addition to the OK-ish breakfast. The beach is nice, the area in front of the hotel was clean as the water, but be careful in the seaweed area - better wear shoes. :-) I did like the little washing pans to clean shoes and feet from the sand. :-) It is not really possible to check the bill on departure.

9.7 EARL P.
Philippines
August 09, 2015
Quite a journey to get there but worth it
Private beach, happy hour and fine white sand
The resort was great for its price! A perfect place for divers and those who want to unwind in a not so developed and crowded place. Just be careful from tour guides roaming around who will offer you overpriced tours and trips.

8 darryl C.
Austria
July 29, 2015
beach resort
location.staff,relaxing atmoshere
the staff here are really nice location is great and the chilled atmosphere is great.