arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 171 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 171 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Alice W.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2016
Fantastic stay
Staff, cleanliness and location
Brilliant! It was a family run resort and extremely clean and exactly what I was after. Would highly recommend it to everyone.

Amy C.
Malaysia
February 27, 2016
Lovely resort with lovely staff
When arriving at the resort I needed to go back and get some bags, they sent a boy with me to help as my partner was not able to at the time- very appreciated after a long journey. The staff also arranged for us to get a ferry and taxi to the airport as we had an early morning departure. They we're extremely helpful and friendly the entire time! The resort itself is lovely with a nice garden and very clean and spacious rooms. The location of the hotel is also perfect as only a 2 min walk to the beach. I would definatley recommend mgr as a great place to stay in malapascua and would love to come back one day!

alejandra W.
Chile
February 26, 2016
Good place, but far from the restaurants and everything.
Good place, good value for money... But far from everything.

joey Y.
Singapore
February 16, 2016
Great place to stay in Malapascua
Good location and super friendly staff
Was in Malapascua for a dive trip. clean room, bed and toilet. nothing to complain about. comes with free breakfast. yummy stuff! super friendly staff and a short walk to the beach.

Francisco C.
Spain
February 11, 2016
Holidays in Malapascua
Very friendly and helpful staff; they made the holidays very easier for us by helping in all matters during our stay in the island, transfers from airport, transportation in the island....And always with a big smile in the face.... The hotel is quite basic one, but clean and, what else do you need in a paradise island?

Lee S.
United Kingdom
February 08, 2016
Great Stay
Very Good, Lovely Staff, Good Location,

Mah K.
Singapore
January 30, 2016
Comfortable stay
cleanliness, short walk to beach, value for money

Angelica R.
Philippines
January 18, 2016
Clean and comfortable rooms
Cleanliness
Clean and comfortable but a little too far from the beach

Mitchiko H.
Singapore
December 30, 2015
Stay at MGR
Staff, value for money, clean
Great overall, staff is friendly, hotel condition is good. You have to walk a little bit to reach the beach, not an issue but plan a flashlight app on your smartphone if you go out at night since the island lacks infrastructure (which is awesome for holidays).

Dexter M.
Australia
December 28, 2015
Friendly staff, calm ambience
Friendly staff, nice garden ambience, big beds
We love staying at the front porch where it is cool. The wifi is decent and was in the process of getting upgraded so the owners are very particular with the quality they provide. The resort is close to the beach but not too close so it was generally quiet at night. The place is also very secure and every room is provided with a safety deposit box for our valuables.