arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 175 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 175 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Jane W.
Australia
March 28, 2016
Really nice and great value for money
Service, room, garden
Staff were excellent. So friendly and helpful and do a brilliant job at keeping resort operating and clean. It was also kind of nice to not be on the beach and have somewhere quiet to stay. Location is still excellent and easy to get to beach

MARY L.
Philippines
March 24, 2016
clean place and great staff
Their photos don't lie. We got what we expected and more. Just bring a flashlight for night time walks. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Room is cleaned everyday. Lovely dogs.

Lígia M.
Brazil
March 07, 2016
Beautiful place!
Staff, garden, localization
Staff was amazing! Helpful, friendly, always with a beautiful philipine smile on the faces 😊 Expensive restaurant (except for the beer! Good price), but close to many places to eat. Not easy to find (agoda and Google maps show wrong location), but people in the beach can help you! Our only problem was the fan room. Very very very hot because of the sun all day in the room. So choose the aircon one, much more comfortable! Bed and bathroom very good! Recomend ir and would stay again!

Alice W.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2016
Fantastic stay
Staff, cleanliness and location
Brilliant! It was a family run resort and extremely clean and exactly what I was after. Would highly recommend it to everyone.

Amy C.
Malaysia
February 27, 2016
Lovely resort with lovely staff
When arriving at the resort I needed to go back and get some bags, they sent a boy with me to help as my partner was not able to at the time- very appreciated after a long journey. The staff also arranged for us to get a ferry and taxi to the airport as we had an early morning departure. They we're extremely helpful and friendly the entire time! The resort itself is lovely with a nice garden and very clean and spacious rooms. The location of the hotel is also perfect as only a 2 min walk to the beach. I would definatley recommend mgr as a great place to stay in malapascua and would love to come back one day!

alejandra W.
Chile
February 26, 2016
Good place, but far from the restaurants and everything.
Good place, good value for money... But far from everything.

joey Y.
Singapore
February 16, 2016
Great place to stay in Malapascua
Good location and super friendly staff
Was in Malapascua for a dive trip. clean room, bed and toilet. nothing to complain about. comes with free breakfast. yummy stuff! super friendly staff and a short walk to the beach.

Francisco C.
Spain
February 11, 2016
Holidays in Malapascua
Very friendly and helpful staff; they made the holidays very easier for us by helping in all matters during our stay in the island, transfers from airport, transportation in the island....And always with a big smile in the face.... The hotel is quite basic one, but clean and, what else do you need in a paradise island?

Lee S.
United Kingdom
February 08, 2016
Great Stay
Very Good, Lovely Staff, Good Location,

Mah K.
Singapore
January 30, 2016
Comfortable stay
cleanliness, short walk to beach, value for money