arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1051 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1051 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

5 Markku I.
Finland
December 27, 2014
not that great
taxi found it
not that great stay... first toilet did not work, then lack of hot water, ants in the sink area... breakfast very basic, but staff was friendly. Not great location either, only Jollibee near by

4.3 SACHIN A.
United States
December 27, 2014
cheap but right location
location
Ok

4.7 alain G.
France
December 24, 2014
1 NIGHT
SWIMMPOOL BREAKFEST BUFFET EASY TO HIRE TAXI
THE STAFF WELCOME IS COLD

8.3 Tony G.
Canada
December 19, 2014
Nice place
Location comfort affordable
Nice

8 Thomas R.
United States
December 16, 2014
very little negative to say
the people working there, the location and breakfast are just three of the best but there is 20.
I checked into mango park hotel after staying a couple blocks away. I upgraded about 7 dollars from 24 usd because I wanted a place with a pool. the pool was a small amount cloudy but clean just I think a little bigger filtration system might help that. the room is clean and if you ask for daily cleaning they will do it. extra towels even an extra chair put in room at my request. the location is a 1 dollar or 7-12 minute walk to mango square or ayala mall but at night probably best to take a 1-1.50 cab ride, as there are a couple dark areas on the way. just my preference. the hotel staff keep the place secure yet also allow me to have whomever I want to have as guests come into hotel with me. I met foreigners and locals who I entertained back at my room. the breakfast buffet is cold food maybe right at 6 am it is warm but it is not kept warm by flame under bolding pans. but im very tolereant and oerdered eggs fresh made to order often. there is a great place to buy fresh hot rolls out driveway 4 or 5 doors down and razons jp the hill near mango aquare very good food. mango square much discos and if you are single man theres lots of girls who like to disco and play the nightlife always smiling. everything is better I. cebu and every thing is very good at mango park hotel. I had a hard time leaving this hotel. im leaving a staff full of friends here! I look forward to coming back.

6.7 iain J.
New Zealand
December 16, 2014
Value for money
Location location location
This is a good value for money in the middle of cebu city so all things like malls and shopping are easy to get to... the rooms are fine, especially for the room price but my room did not have a bar fridge. but the bedding is comfortable and clean. and the restaurant food off the menu was good. the breakast buffet was also ok. do not stay past the exact check out time or they hit you with a big late check out fee !!!!

6.7 Gek T.
Singapore
December 13, 2014
Short stay Gem
value, location, no frills
Book a bigger room (suite) more space and comfort. Some stains on the room carpet. Hot water takes a while to heat but generally good. Staff are friendly. No problem getting cabs.

4.7 Milan P.
Czech Republic
December 07, 2014
cockroaches everywhere
location
Not a good experience. They were suppose to pick us up at the airport but forgot so we had to wait for them more than one hour after calling them three times. The breakfest was bad but not a big deal as we stayed only two nights. The worst of this hotel was the fact that we had the cockroaches everywhere in the room. The price per night is low but there are many other much better and clean hotels for the same price. Do not recommend this hotel at all.

9.3 Mark Y.
United States
December 07, 2014
location
location and great value
Stay was great and I will stay here again. Pool looked dirty though I wouldn't swim

5 willem K.
Australia
December 01, 2014
Average
Location location location