Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1078 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1078 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

kenneth W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
a pleasant enough hotel
location to where I needed to be
The hotel was fine enough. Clean rooms. The breakfast left a bit to desired. The pool isn,t anywhere the size of what it looks like on their website
Reviewed January 22, 2015

antonette R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
disappointed
Overall performance is poor. My parents were informed that breakfast will start at 6 am but it was past 6 and they dont have food yet. Not everyday do they clean the room. Not worth for the m9ney
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Emily F. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good location and clean
Location, comfortable bed, good breakfast
They upgraded us for free so that we could have a double bed rather than two twins. The hotel is walking distance to many nice restaurants and shops. Room decor is a little shabby but it's functional and the price is alright.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Urquiola F. from Bolivia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
At the bottom of the three-star rank
cheap, cheap , cheap
Fair, good enough for a short stay. It is not marvelous as their pics show..
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Markku I. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
not that great
taxi found it
not that great stay... first toilet did not work, then lack of hot water, ants in the sink area... breakfast very basic, but staff was friendly. Not great location either, only Jollibee near by
Reviewed December 27, 2014

SACHIN A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
cheap but right location
location
Ok
Reviewed December 27, 2014

alain G. from France
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
1 NIGHT
SWIMMPOOL BREAKFEST BUFFET EASY TO HIRE TAXI
THE STAFF WELCOME IS COLD
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Tony G. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Nice place
Location comfort affordable
Nice
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Thomas R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
very little negative to say
the people working there, the location and breakfast are just three of the best but there is 20.
I checked into mango park hotel after staying a couple blocks away. I upgraded about 7 dollars from 24 usd because I wanted a place with a pool. the pool was a small amount cloudy but clean just I think a little bigger filtration system might help that. the room is clean and if you ask for daily cleaning they will do it. extra towels even an extra chair put in room at my request. the location is a 1 dollar or 7-12 minute walk to mango square or ayala mall but at night probably best to take a 1-1.50 cab ride, as there are a couple dark areas on the way. just my preference. the hotel staff keep the place secure yet also allow me to have whomever I want to have as guests come into hotel with me. I met foreigners and locals who I entertained back at my room. the breakfast buffet is cold food maybe right at 6 am it is warm but it is not kept warm by flame under bolding pans. but im very tolereant and oerdered eggs fresh made to order often. there is a great place to buy fresh hot rolls out driveway 4 or 5 doors down and razons jp the hill near mango aquare very good food. mango square much discos and if you are single man theres lots of girls who like to disco and play the nightlife always smiling. everything is better I. cebu and every thing is very good at mango park hotel. I had a hard time leaving this hotel. im leaving a staff full of friends here! I look forward to coming back.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

iain J. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Value for money
Location location location
This is a good value for money in the middle of cebu city so all things like malls and shopping are easy to get to... the rooms are fine, especially for the room price but my room did not have a bar fridge. but the bedding is comfortable and clean. and the restaurant food off the menu was good. the breakast buffet was also ok. do not stay past the exact check out time or they hit you with a big late check out fee !!!!
Reviewed December 16, 2014