arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1068 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1068 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Glacy C.
Philippines
September 23, 2014
Comfortable room
We love their buffet breakfast, the staff hospitality, and the room
This hotel is a good one for budget travelers. It is located in an area with very good access to public transport and the room is pretty comfortable. The some things negative were small cockroaches inside the room, and the dirty elevator so we were using the stairs instead since our room is just located at the second floor. The rest of our stay was fine.

john K.
United States
September 22, 2014
great choice for the budget traveler
price, location, staff
generally quite good. room was clean and odor free, food very good for the pricing, parking adequate and safe, staff very attentive, a great location and great price for the hotel

Antonio J.
Philippines
September 21, 2014
Unpleasant stay
location, location and location
Staff not friendly and accommodating, hotel not customer friendly, room is small with bedbugs,ants and mosquitoes. Location of the hotel is good

Esther M.
Australia
September 19, 2014
Good
Good location,accessible area and cheap
Was alright

ELIOT V.
United Kingdom
September 18, 2014
Hotel in need of improving facilities
Pleasant Staff
Unfortunately my stay at the Mango was spoiled by the need of improving their facilities. Even though I was shown several rooms they looked old and in need of renovating. Room I chose found it was not cleaned properly and bathroom mirror was dirty and hairs found on floor. Mosquitos were also present in the room and a very strong smell of chemical, like the room was fumigated.It's a shame I liked the hotel when I stayed there in March 2010 but not much seems to have been done to it since.I hope new owners improve hotel image as it could be a nice hotel. The location is good.

Jeff B.
United States
September 17, 2014
Pests in room
location, price, pool
Room had lots of roaches and a mouse. Sometimes no hot water. Located next to the Lighthouse, an excellent restaurant with good prices. Walking distance to mall. Would not stay there again.

Hernan S.
Philippines
September 16, 2014
suite room for less
we booked for 2n/3d and i can honestly say we got a wonder deal.spacious suite room, free bfast and comfy bed. superb.
awesome. pretty awesome.

Robert L.
Australia
September 16, 2014
Mango appraisal
Convenient, helpful staff, efficient security

Mary A.
Philippines
September 16, 2014
nice hotel
good location, nice hotel with free breakfast
I can recommend it to others. It was good staying in the hotel, worth it.

Murray D.
Australia
September 15, 2014
Very good value
Staff helpfulness, no fuss check in/out, nicely appointed room
Just great & it was all that we expected & more