Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1074 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1074 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

John F.
Philippines
September 06, 2014
So-so
Acceptable breakfast buffet foods, convenient location, affordable

PETER K.
Australia
September 06, 2014
Good hotel
Location . transport.close to ayala plaza
pleasant.helphful. quiet rooms.

PETER K.
Australia
September 05, 2014
Great Location
Close to Alaya Plaza.Restaurant next door.Jolliebee across road.
Good value and staff polite and helpful.Non smoking and smoking rooms available.has windows that can be opened.lots of taxi and jeepnee available outside hotel perimeter.Bellboys/security guards organize for you.

Bea V.
Philippines
September 03, 2014
Cockroaches, lumpy pillows and poor wifi signal
affordable
We were welcomed by three small cockroaches passing through the wall cracks. Complimentary water and bathroom tissue were provided only after calling the reception desk twice. Outside calls were not allowed and the wifi signal was intermittent. I had a neck strain from the lumpy pillows and woke up to a limited buffet breakfast. Overall, I don't recommend it.

Rommel A.
Philippines
September 03, 2014
Stayed for a week. Mixed feelings.
1. The staff is great! You can see their dedication to their work and they are very accomodating.

Fiel P.
Philippines
September 02, 2014
Mango Park Hotel Cebu
Centrally located. Accessible to transportation. Good food.
Not good. There was a glitch since we were assigned to two rooms on different floors, but this was immediately addressed by the staff by assigning us to two adjacent rooms. The other room assigned to us however was not properly cleaned.

MICHAEL D.
United Kingdom
August 29, 2014
Budget hotel which meets financial needs
good location for me personally,near nightlife,greeted with smiling faces by every worker.
Looked more appealing online than in real life. Big disappointment was tiny pool and space for 1 sun lounger which you cant move due to lack of space on roof. Room basic,grubby in corners. No fridge for cold drinks. Only ate once , toasted ham and cheese sandwich, took ages to come and was miniscule in size. Security guard annoyed me,needed a taxi to Mactan,asked driver how much, he said 500, I said only 260 to airport, he said long way roads closed, the security guard sided with driver, return journey on meter cost 270 pesos. So insist on meter only and nothing more on top.

mark C.
Australia
August 27, 2014
clean room friendly staff
comfortable bed clean room
friendly staff,clean room,fast check-in and check-out,etc.......

Arthur H.
United Kingdom
August 15, 2014
Well placed and restful.
The position with ample public transport and available taxis. A 10 minute stroll to Ayala mall. Really quiet ambient noise level in general.
In spite of problems with the one elevator, had to be oprated by the staff rather than autonomous which required 'phoning reception to get the lift. The non-functioning of the offered Wi-fi in the room and a meager choice of dishes at Breakfast. The stay was cheap the Staff helpful/polite/kind about everything Allowed us, as guests to be looked after very well! At the price a real bargain and we would, definitely stay there again.

stephen P.
United Kingdom
August 15, 2014
good location nice hotel
location good, food also nice
great place to stay in the mango park area along mango ave, plenty of bars and places to eat, can be a bit seedy as this area has a reputation, mango square just a 10 minute walk up the road, Jollibee just outside the hotel to your right, the mango square hangout area is a bit of an eye opener watch out for lady boys who pretend to be girls !!!good food and dico,KTV and live music to be had, plenty taxis around also, ayala a short ride away