arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1052 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1052 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

6.3 Sheree J.
Philippines
June 23, 2014
Frustrating experience
friendly staff
Upon seeing the homepage of the hotel, one that attract us and is the the reason why we choose the hotel among others in the area is of course its location and importantly the use of the swimming pool. When we arrive, we assume that we can relax and use the pool but unfortunately it has been under repair for quite sometime already. It is so frustrating and we feel that we are victimize by a misleading advertisement. Furthermore, sorry to say that the food is not great. We are served with sardines.

4.3 jerico C.
Spain
June 20, 2014
cockroaches everywhere
location

9.7 Peter L.
United States
June 19, 2014
Friendly staff and clean hotel
Perfect
Friendly staff clean hotel

8 abigail C.
Philippines
June 17, 2014
perfect
accesible, cheaper, nice staff
great

4.3 Arno M.
Austria
June 16, 2014
Badly managed and not clean
Location
Nothing special. Awful breakfast with cold dishes, ants and bugs in the room, housekeeping just on request, pool closed for almost a week due to "cleaning", attentive staff but clearly badly managed hotel. Internet erratic. Better options around.

8.3 Douglas R.
Philippines
June 16, 2014
Good location at good price
Good price, good location, good breakfast
We used the hotel as a base when on a shopping trip to Cebu and were happy with the location to the malls and restaurants. The staff were helpful and full of smiles at breakfast. The breakfast itself was "OK". The room was clean and adequate.

5.7 zosimo C.
United States
June 13, 2014
budget type hotel for sleeping only no bottled h2o
within the city accessible transportation hotel for sleeping only...
it was okay only for sleeping only food good enough to survive ...

7 E G.
United States
June 08, 2014
I like the hotel for location and the pool.
Location, breakfast included when I stayed and pool
I like the hotel, although there are some things that could've been better. There is good proximity to several areas of the city that like from the hotel.

7.3 Otis C.
United States
May 24, 2014
A decent place to stay with awful breakfast.
Friendly attentive staff with polite helpful security as well.
I give this hotel a good rating overall. I would say I liked the friendly staff the best and the breakfast the least. When I informed the manager about the lack of options, she said I could just make a request and have breakfast sent to my room. I simply made a request to add eggs and potatoes to the breakfast downstairs and it would be acceptable to most Americans. If you don't like the breakfast I recommend getting into a taxi and go to Harold's…their breakfast had everything under the sun. I also highly recommend the seafood restaurant next door. I ate lunch and dinner there everyday. I didn't try the nightlife there, instead I left Cebu to get away from the tourists. Now I am at Yoyong's Inn in San Carlos City in Negros Occidental. It's not filled with tourists and it's much cheaper here. I've enjoyed my stay here for the past two weeks.

6.3 RUSSELL G.
Australia
May 16, 2014
very poor has new owners
pool location pillows
very poor breakfast had to request to have my room made up.new owners have changed everything and no good cable tv.i was a regular at this hotel the last 4 yrs but the standard has dropped since new owners,probably never stay here again