Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1078 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1078 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Otis C.
United States
May 24, 2014
A decent place to stay with awful breakfast.
Friendly attentive staff with polite helpful security as well.
I give this hotel a good rating overall. I would say I liked the friendly staff the best and the breakfast the least. When I informed the manager about the lack of options, she said I could just make a request and have breakfast sent to my room. I simply made a request to add eggs and potatoes to the breakfast downstairs and it would be acceptable to most Americans. If you don't like the breakfast I recommend getting into a taxi and go to Harold's…their breakfast had everything under the sun. I also highly recommend the seafood restaurant next door. I ate lunch and dinner there everyday. I didn't try the nightlife there, instead I left Cebu to get away from the tourists. Now I am at Yoyong's Inn in San Carlos City in Negros Occidental. It's not filled with tourists and it's much cheaper here. I've enjoyed my stay here for the past two weeks.

RUSSELL G.
Australia
May 16, 2014
very poor has new owners
pool location pillows
very poor breakfast had to request to have my room made up.new owners have changed everything and no good cable tv.i was a regular at this hotel the last 4 yrs but the standard has dropped since new owners,probably never stay here again

EMMANUEL S.
Philippines
May 11, 2014
fair for the price
no great things here
Just fair nothing exciting.

Seamus M.
Ireland
May 09, 2014
Comfortable OK
Location , Friendless of the staff. Neat Mango Square for enterment
Breakfast The worst. Ran out of Milk for Coffee & Cereal at Breakfast a few mornings . Serve a Breakfast or don't. Do say no milk 3 morning in a row. Easy run out and buy some. Not focused on the western for breakfast. Hotel on the old side. However without Breakfast value for money. However there are better choices for a few dollars more.

Seamus M.
Ireland
May 09, 2014
Budget, Clean rooms, Got what I paid for
Frendly staff. Had a a small pool to dip in the hot afternoons. Good location
Pleasant, Friendly staff couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was a big let down. 3 different mornings ran out of milk for Coffee & cereal. Just did not have. Not much of a choice for westerners. Over all a big let down on breakfast. Nothing to look forward to. Have a Breakfast or Don't have. An older hotel shown her age.

william H.
United Kingdom
May 07, 2014
great few days
clean helpful modern
very nice place to stay comfortable

EUGENE M.
United Kingdom
April 23, 2014
ENJOYABLE
FRIENDLY STAFF, CENTRALLY LOCATED AND EASY ACCESS TO PUBLIC TRANSPORT
VERY ENJOYABLE BUT THE BUFFET BREAKFAST IS NOT AS GOOD AS IT USED TO BE,

Suzette M.
Philippines
April 06, 2014
Worthy
Very accessible to public transpo. Good hotel. Nice breakfast and very accomodating staff.
My value of money is very worthy. Location is good, hotel itself has good facilities.

Clifton K.
United States
March 22, 2014
Good Internet access
Location, staff, wif-fi
I stayed for one week. Good WI-fi if you have w WI-fi router outside your door. The food was the worst I had seen in a hotel restaurant in some time. I ordered two meals and they were both lousy. The breakfast buffet is strictly for Asians; nothing for westerners to eat but eggs to order and coffee. My room had roaches and ants but I have stayed in worst hotels so roaches and ants I can live with as long as there are not to many of either. this is my second stay at the Mango but it will probably be my last. The staff was above average and very responsive but I am a good tipper so that may have something to do with it.

Joy D.
Australia
March 11, 2014
Decent hotel, not far from main nightlife strip
location, location, location
I picked the hotel based on some recommendations, specifically due to a combination of cost and location. When it comes to location, I was looking primarily for proximity towards the Mango Square nightlife area. It's a 5 minute walk to a number of gogo bars, and a further 5 minutes after that (or less) to Mango square. Walking there in Daylight is relatively safe, at night it's a pickpockets haven and recommended you go by taxi. The hotel itself is decent. For the price I was happy, the staff were friendly, the room was passable, there's a small swimming pool on the roof with okay views of the city. It's also a short taxi ride from Ayalla Mall. The only thing that was a massive disappointment was the included breakfast. After the first morning where I tried it, I chose to eat elsewhere the next two nights even though it was a free breakfast. The food was poor in range and quality (though the restaurant itself is well laid out, and the service was good). Will likely stay again, only for the location and price combo.