arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1068 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1068 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

william S.
United States
February 25, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice rooms
Friendly staff, Easy check in, nice rooms
I had a good time there. The staff was very helpful and friendly

Richard B.
United States
February 18, 2014
comfortable but nothing special
swimming pool, breakfast, location
It is an okay hotel, the rooms are starting to get a little run down and there is an occasional cockroach, also a pretty noisy area but convenient if you need to be in Cebu a couple of days. The best thing about this hotel is the small swimming pool on the roof, it great to hang out there and enjoy your last days of sun before going home. The free breakfast was also great. The worst thing is that it is in a very busy area of town and also the wireless internet connections were pretty much useless and frustrating to use. Good hotel to stay in when you are on your way out of the Philippines.

Franz O.
Canada
February 17, 2014
Very basic, not very clean
Friendly staff, cheap, close to a good restaurant
It was not very clean, there was some hair on bathroom floor when we checked in. There is a very good Filipino restaurant just beside the hotel where we ate several times. To get anywhere of interest you need a taxi ride. Airport is maybe 30 minutes. There are some girlie bars a short way from the hotel. We will definitely not stay there again.

Nick V.
Australia
January 29, 2014
staff location price
staff location price
just a short walk to mango plaza, do not stay in the rooms facing the rear as the residence below have many barking dogs which is very annoying if you want to rest, so if you want to relax ask for another room

Jesus P.
United States
January 18, 2014
Pleasant place to stay
Centrally located in the city, Buffet breakfast and cheap rates.
Nice place to stay if you dont want to deal with City traffic when going around the city. No wasted time commuting at this location.

CARLOS C.
Panama
January 16, 2014
Cebu Hotel with Unexpected Great Cuisinne
Food, Friendly Staff, Excellent Location on Mango Avenue
It was a good stay. My room was in the 5th floor in front of the elevator, overlooking Mango Ave. It was a clean room with comfortable beds (twins). The staff was genuinely attentive and respectful, but the best of all was the unexpected GREAT FOOD they had. Try their "Asian Salad" simply delicious. And my favorite was their Chicken topped with homemade tomato sauce and olives on the top, potatoes and vegies. I had to order it again. Superb. I have been in many hotels in Cebu City proper, including the Diplomat, the Holiday Plaza, Sampaguita Suites (not bad), the Waterfront and others and my conclusion is that the Mango Park tops them all in value for money. The hotel is near the girlie bars strep teese bars and gogo bars (i did not go to Cebu for thhat). Finally, the Mango Park was just renovated a couple months ago (I write this in Mid January 2014). Happy Stay!

Allen P.
Australia
January 13, 2014
smoking is a big problem in and front door
The staff and security staff execellent but the new owner needs to adress problems
Not good I was dissapointed with the restraunts changes over the past year. I have complained on previous stays about people smoking at the entrance and out side the restraunt. This stops me from enjoying outside dining This last stay people smoking on a non smoking floor. The security staff i have got to know over the past few years and now they will be gone at the end of the month after years of service to the hotel with little thanks I will not be staying at the Mango park again and will not reconmend it to friends or traverlers

sultan B.
Canada
January 05, 2014
staff were very helpful and we enjoyed our stay,
fast internet,helpful staff and clean room
we enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again .I wish they had airport transfer

peter S.
Switzerland
January 02, 2014
good value for Your money
friendliness, clean, near shopping mall
pleasant hotel just beside my favourite by Lighthouse restaurant

Veronica T.
Philippines
January 02, 2014
comfortable enough, no hassle,
in the middle of every place you would like to get to in the city