Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1079 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1079 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

WILLIAM W.
United States
March 02, 2013
Good for night life
Close to night life and downtown
This hotel is close to night life and downtown. Hope you enjoy cold showers and smoke smelling rooms.No hot water and rooms that smell. The staff is unsure of their own policys. Be sure to count your change before stepping away from counter. There is no way I would stay at this hotel again ,,,even if it was free.

Marinko V.
Australia
February 27, 2013
Great location and price.
Free breakfast and a rooftop pool.
Standard rooms are all you need in them.Hard to get internet to work and bathroom faucet not working properly, not fixed.

Jaromir M.
Czech Republic
February 24, 2013
Location in city center
Location in city center
i arrived on monday morning at 9am. i felt i need to sleep because of sleeping deficit from previous travelling. and also outside it was rainy. but receptionist told me i must wait till 2m to check in. so i sat on reception for a few hours. yes regular checkin time is 2pm, but i don’t think that hotel was so full. it was monday morning.

christopher C.
United States
February 23, 2013
Nice and clean, friendly,
Good location, good breakfast, good pool, rooms clean and good air-con
Did not have ground transportation, no show. he initial experience was a downer as the requested transportation was not at the airport to meet us, upon hotel arrival, i found out the do not keep track of agoda reservations. Hotel cafe was closed for renervation, not a biggy.

Ilpo L.
Finland
February 21, 2013
Nice budget hotel
Buffet breakfast
Very friendly and helpful staff. Internet didn't work always in the room but mostly at the corridor. Swimming pool is a good plus on the 6th floor. Mango Square and its night life is very close. Aslo Ayala and Robinson malls are in walking distance. Traffic is very busy on the street but didn't disturp.

Richard B.
United States
February 19, 2013
good hotel that is worth the price
clean, modern, pool on the roof, friendly...breakfast included
had a comfortable stay there....this hotel is a good option when passing through Cebu....short walk to Colon St. shopping area

Christina C.
Philippines
February 18, 2013
Good location
Within city center, easy to find
Hotel is quite old but reasonable to stay overnight. The price is relatively cheap.

Chee C.
United Kingdom
February 13, 2013
Good Location
Location
The Rooms were not very clean, there were ants everywhere avoid room 204, restaurant was closed and thus there was no ice.

Petri H.
Finland
February 13, 2013
Good hotel
Good value for the rates
this hotel is pretty good for the rates you will pay, nothing extraordinary, but it's a basic hotel with basic services. cable channels, working wifi in rooms, free breakfast and that's enough for me.

thomas B.
United States
February 11, 2013
nice but r changes worth it
used to be breakfast
the all u -can eat breakfast was very good- but now they r saying upgrade to restaruant and the breakfast sucks - believe that if u dare- very close to adult entertainment - if thats what u want- great service people - just be careful on checkout if ur room has mini bar,very near girls but far from airport.since i dont the girls- i think best i find hotel closer to airport