Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1074 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1074 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

poon W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
The Only Plus Point About This Hotel
Short waliking distance to the night bars
staff were friendly. arrived at the hotel straight from the airport at about 5.30 in the morning and allowed early check in at 8 am.appearance and facilities wise,had seen better days.a big disappointment was, they did not have idd when i needed to make a call when checking in.no shops around for your daily needs.if you are not into the bar scene nearby,you would rather stayed near ayala mall to while your excess time n have easy access to shopping,food and daily needs.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Toni I. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel
Clean, good location
I like this hotel very much. Clean rooms, friendly rooms and good enough breakfast. Staff is friendly and location is good for shopping and Mango Square nightlife.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Toni I. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Clean nice rooms
Worth of money
Nice and clean relaxing hotel room. Tried hotels restaurant for dinner and that was good. Wifi didnt work in room so well that I expected but in hallway that was fine.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

sven S. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
good location for the night life.
locations was nice.according to see the night life.
Mango Park was a ok hotel. for a cheep price..Location was good for the night life. Was quiet, not any traffic noice. even the traffic goes by only 100 m away from hotel. so this was an good hotel to stay a few days for fun, in Cebu.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

christoher I. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
in red light district
nightlife near by
this place is near the night life , anything you want to do at night is near here . wifi works good , rooftop pool , beds are comfy and shower big . free breakfast is ok . staff is great . ez to get taxi . i stay here often .
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Liwayway G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
nice hotel and great location
location
relaxing stay at the hotel. the staff are friendly and accomodating
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Raymond S. from Switzerland
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
relaxing place in the center of town
(small) swimming pool at the terrace, close to shopping, port, malls
to stay close to the center and malls, but need a relax sometimes, mango park is highly recommended. at the top there is a nice terrace and a small swimming pool. the rates are affordable and incl. breakfast. the amenities are many. but we had a cockroach in the room and saw some in the restaurant and kitchen! the menu looks great, but many dishes was out of stock, despite of travel-time. the menues are expensive, but there are many restaurants or eateries around. at the restaurant are 2 pcs you can rent by hours, but the only printer isn't working since 7 months now, for lick i didn't need. well, its the philippines.....
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Raymond S. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Oasis of relax in the middle of the town
clean rooms, nice staff, swimming pool at the roof, affordable
Breakfast (buffet) is included (almost the same things). At the deluxe rooms is a fridge, so anybody can buy its own drinks and store (cheaper than hotel drinks, stores are close). They have flatscreens now for TV. Internet is well working, but a little slow. the staff is very friendly (December 2012). The pool at thr roof is relaxing and clean (7am - 10pm).
Reviewed December 27, 2012

mark H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good location
Location
The hotel is near the major shopping mall with lots of food. Cultural experience is awesome. Travelling to the shopping mall is a breeze. There is many food in the area. The hotel room is clean . The room is cosy and comfortable.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

RICARDO M. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Well kept hotel and good location
Central location as not too far from Robinson's Mall, Fuente Osmeña and many eateries. There are also many nightclubs in the vicinity turning into quite a viber location.
Was only there for two nights, but would not mind going again and would recommend. The hotel is well kept; the room was neat and more than adequate. I was on the 2nd floor and could see there was a wi-fi router on the ceiling in the corridor outside, so had an excellent signal. Going by he networks available, my guess is these routers exist on other floors too. The breakfast is buffet. Although its not a massive variety there is more than enough - it was varied on the two days we were there - and you wouldn't be able to eat it all anyway! For those of you into your English football - and I know there are many of you out there! - the hotel's cable TV didn't seem to carry a channel showing it. Still, there are enough cafés, sports bars and clubs around there and they show the games.
Reviewed December 14, 2012