Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1073 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1073 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Paul B. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel with a good location
The pool on the top floor was a good value added
I choosed this hotel after some research in an around the Robinson-Aiala area. The Mango Park was nice and clean. Good roomservice every day and a good breakfast. Can be recommended to everyone.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Martyn R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Value for Money
Good Central Location, Quiet, Nice Roof Top Area
A simple nice clean Hotel well located in Cebu City close to shopping malls and night life. Our room was large enough for 3 people but not what I would call a suite. Would be great to have a least a lounge in the room. Pool area is great place to relax after a busy day. Breakfast well do not expect a western buffet, but nice traditional fair.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Angelo L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
The Arrugant Front Desk at Mango Park Hotel
Got Swimming Pool, Nice Food at the Restaurant
Our experience was not great, The Time we arrived the hotel around 10pm, The Front Desk name GRACE talk to us just like a Long time friend, shes almost shouting and like insulting one of my NOT straight accompany friend. Ms Grace is so Arrogant Front Desk of the Hotel. Inside the room, does not have any pencil or pen, almost all the staff are friendly, aside from certain Ms Grace. I will surely come back on that hotel, if that FO is out of the Hotel already.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

frois G. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
quiet location yet with good amenities
friendly staff n good service
good place to chill for a couple of days with a local grill/restaurant opposite and a seafood joint next door. money changer, net cafe, laundry, provision shops juz 5min walk away. a short strip of the popular mango girlie bars and shows about 15min walk and better restaurants and shopping malls a short taxi ride away. staff like Junior the bell hop was very helpful and polite assisting me with directions and booking a reliable taxi. but the complementary breakfast buffet and coffee was cheap and terrible. like most foreigners i ended up eating only bread and fruits. for the price of this room rate you can easily get better breakfast at other hotels located nearer to the attractions.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Hannah G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
much better hotel than my last time
neat and clean, good service, near ayala mall and business establishments, very accessible location
for sure agoda provides consumers with great hotels.thanks to that. I rate Mango park hotel as 4 starts Costumer service is good, their employees are accommodating the room is neat and clean,by that it includes the linens and towels. air conditioning is also good.I'm particular with this because the last hotel i stayed in cebu had a heater for an aircon. The room also has a big window which i also like very much The down side is their restaurant.they do serve very good food but the ventilation is really bad.I really hate it that i can smell what i ate for breakfast or lunch on my shirt or my hair especially when i'm fresh from the shower.Hope they would fix it!
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Walter R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in September 2012
Hotel with great service
Breakfast Buffet
Arrived earlier than check-in time,had no non smoking room so decided to check smoking room.Not to bad ,so take the fifth floor.Cable TV had limited channels.Good thing is they had safety deposit box in room.Room attendant was quick to response to your need.I ordered omellet and garlic fried rice in the restaurant but too salty.Front desk was with enthusiasam and a smile.Feek safe during nightime.Overall good place to stay.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Simon B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel, staff very friendly
Good central location
I have no critisim of this hotel. I stayed there alone and a few days and later stayed again with my girlfriend. The staff made my stay on both occassions, they were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious with fridge and good TV. If I had to give a critisism, I would say the air con was very noisy and probably could do with an upgrade soon.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

David F. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Will never ever stay here again
location that is it
room was not ready when we got there at 1pm. Frist room they gave us was a twin bed room with two beds. Sorry not the 1950s i like to sleep with my wife. some of you will understand that. Next room they gave us, the room aircon didn't work that was after checking in the room and then going to eat coming back and room still was hot. Last rooom they gave us the hot water was so hot and you could not adjust it at all. We gave up then and the next day went back to Lapu Lapu
Reviewed October 01, 2012

Jehremias F. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great hotel!
Near Fuente Osmena, Cebu Business Park, etc.
A great hotel with helpful staff and a nice location which is near Fuente Osmena, Cebu Business Park, Mango entertainment area, etc. One thing though, they don't offer complimentary drinking water.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Lawrence B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
o.k hotel with good location
swimming pool on the roof
We checked in went to our room that had two small beds in it so my wife and I had to sleep in seperate beds. We shook it off and went to dinner at the hotel resteraunt and the babyback ribs were surprisingly good but as I ate I realized something was missing, they forgot to prepre my wifes fish. This was our second stay and last, the first stay was actually quite nice.
Reviewed September 24, 2012