Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1073 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1073 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Junki A. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Good location, reasonable price
Friendly staffs
Compared to those big hotels as in Cebu Mid Town Hotel or Crown Regency Hotel,this hotel is small,but located in central area in Cebu city, 10 minutes' walk to Osmenia Circle. Room is clean and staffs are friendly,price is reasonable. I had a good time with this hotel.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Scott C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in August 2011
Adequate
Central location
I had a room on the 5th floor ( of 6 ). There is one small elevator but it seems sufficient. I had a room with two twin beds. I asked for a room with one bed several times, but to no avail. The staff was okay. The linens were old and I felt it was best not to look too closely at the pillows. The TV was small, the chair in the room was wood without padding. The WiFi was very good. The breakfast was mostly Asian food, which is okay, but it was was not kept hot and the selection is very limited. The neighborhood is like most of Cebu City, crowded, noisy, and polluted.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Le D. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Nice hotel and good staff
The hotel is located near the airport
Reasonable price with 01 night for transit from Cebu to Boracay.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Mike M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Nice location with a good breakfast buffet
Nice size room and very clean.
The hotel sits in a good location for those who want to be close to shopping and nightlife. The room was decent sized and was clean. The hotel has a pool on the sixth floor, but no to big in size. If you don't like the restaurants food your right next to the lighthouse restaurant which has very good food. In short, reasonable priced hotel with clean rooms and good location with breakfast.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Lawrence L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
No surprises, good service.
Breakfast was nice, staff friendly, bathroom was recently renovated.
the hotel was what i expected. the staff are polite and friendly. it is not a new building, so of course it feels a little worn down but still ok. the room carpet could have used being vacuumed. had to listen to a rooster crowing from 4:00 am the first morning - after that i used ear plugs!
Reviewed August 17, 2011

KAZUAKI O. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2011
beautiful room
This hotel is cheap price includeing breakfast.
this hotel is cheap price includeing breakfast.and sightseeing spot is very near.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Fengjie C. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
Location good, but room old
A very good restaurant is beside the hotel
A very old hotel, the room is small and big sound of the Air-condictioner, couldn't get good sleep for whole night. But the hotel buffet breakfast is good and the staff is nice.
Reviewed August 01, 2011

Josefina B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Excellent service
nice pool, excellent service, free good breakfast, clean, accessible to all places, inexpensive
i like this hotel because it's not expensive but it has a pool, free good breakfast, good service, and it's accessible to all important places. the surroundings are safe. there are schools and restaurants in the area.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Mylah M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
strategically located
easy to get taxis
Stayed here overnight and it quite served its purpose. The room is just ok in size, clean enough and with ample hot and cold water. it lacks character though and the pool area looks sad and uninviting but its no big a deal. The room service took quite some time but fortunately our orders tasted surprisingly good.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

ROYAL T. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
the hotel was comfortable and close to many places
the pool and buffet
my wife and enjoyed the hotel. it is quant and comfortable. the pool was nice and the food was very good!the staff was helpful, professional and curteous.
Reviewed July 12, 2011