Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1078 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1078 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Michael P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in November 2010
Staff great
Staff service is Great
The hotel staff provided great service, The staff's professionalism just could not make up for the hotel's other problems.
Reviewed April 05, 2011

may A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
hotel was average staff were good
the staff very friendly
the locatin of this hotel isnt the best, the hotel is about 2 star not nice at all, renovations going on, lots of hammering and banging , the staff were somewhat friendly but then again they are just doing their jobs.would i saty there again, that answer to that is a big no, there are much nicer places than this for a few pasos more.
Reviewed April 04, 2011

david P. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in March 2011
Welcoming staff, location is not a red light area.
just a continuation of previous stays. felt confident allowing kids up to swim by themselves.
same friendly atmosphere. instead of going out ate some evening meals in resturant. fish and chips good, fried noodles unfortunately not so good. however on the whole food ok and affordable. amd of course included breakfast still good.
Reviewed April 03, 2011

Nolan H. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Mango Park Hotel
Location in Cebu City was quite suitable for me and fiancee....
Reviewed April 02, 2011

Helen Y. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Great location and friendly staff
Good amenities and good service from the staff
the place is a great location for a traveler like me. its near in all sites like malls, restaurants, and even fastfoods. the room is good and clean. very friendly and accommodating staff. i can feel the warm welcome. i will definitely go back to mango park when i visit cebu again.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Pat K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Very mediocre
15 minutes walk to Mango Square
this hotel is below a motel 6 quality. only twins beds and small rooms. and the beds were not very good. the staff however was very friendly. the breakfast was minimal. it is walking distance to robinson's mall - 15 minutes.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Geoffrey H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2011
Small rooms with poor facilities
Next to a good restaurant
well where do i start. i cannot recommend this place at all the room was small and dinghy and looked like it could do with a good clean, the swimming pool was dirty, the front desk staff were next to useless the didnt seem to know what they were supposed to be doing half the time. the breakfast buffet was ok
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Ronald C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
Not very nice dark rooms, dreary.
Very little Car parking a advantage
Not a good experience, Our child was ill and needed to go back home, the Hotel not sympathetic, and had to paid for the whole stay. We went home to our child.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

David M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Mango Park Hotel
Good location, small roof top pool
Hotel is in good location, would stay there again. Very close to the 'entertainment' areas also close to shopping malls and ferry terminals, basically a cheap taxi ride to all of the places of interest. The roof top pool although small was nice to have a refreshing swim at the end of the day. Buffet breakfast was ok, not spectacular, but reasonable. All in all a good base for cebu city for whatever reason for your visit.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

noel B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2011
good hotel and friendly staff
good location and breakfast
The hotel should clearly stste the cost of phone usage in every room as \i was shocked to be charged 425 pesos for a call to a mobile It was truly shocking!
Reviewed March 11, 2011