Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1074 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1074 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

rufino P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
2 nites' stay in a 3-star hotel
Good location, courteous staff, value for money
Over all experience in this hotel is generally pleasant and would certainly recommend to my friends on their next vacation.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Gary L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
My Home in the "Queen City of the South"!
1. The Location - Closer to Basilica. Accessible to Fuente Osmena Circle, wherein there's my favorite Starbucks. You can also access SM City.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Joseph D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Well located friendly helpful staff
Location,helpful staff, vaue for money
Stayed 2 nights then later 1 night, would stay there again. Close to amenities.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Benjamin B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
great hotel
service food people
great
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Meneleo M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
nice hotel
close to night life, safe, and clean
Stay was fun because it was close to night life, walking distance to big mall, Ayala mall and various shopping center. Did a lot of walking in the morning in uptown.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

MARGARITA G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Expectations for a 3* hotel not met
1. The pool at the rooftop, because the kids liked it, but has to be regularly cleaned up 2. Sweet pineapple served during breakfast
For a 3* hotel, it was a bit disappointing. There was no shampoo dispenser in the room and had to make a request. To my surprise, the housekeeping guy knocked at our door with a gallon of shampoo asking if we can provide him with an empty bottle so that he can pour the shampoo to it, and because I failed to provide one, he came back with a half-full shampoo in the nature's spring plastic bottle. Wondered who used the bottle and if it was clean. Informed the reception about it thinking that it will be replaced, but it was only for info purpose, because nothing has been done. Cleaning of rooms is not on a daily basis, you need to make a request for them to clean the room, maybe the reason why i felt itchy the whole night. You can have slippers, also only upon request. The lavatory kept stagnant for quite a while after using. Linens are so worn-out, need to be replaced with new ones.
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Edwin M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Excellent staff, good food, clean and safe.
K
K
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Sarah M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good
Located mostly center of the city. So it is accessible to many places.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Rosalia R. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Mango hotel for solo traveler
I like the cleanliness and size of the room, I didn't expect that it is this big. Second is the friendliness and attentiveness of the staffs and lastly the location is great,m
My stay on this hotel is great! Location is perfect for me as it is near to the old historical places I wanted to visit, also to eating and drinking places. Can commute public vehicles. The staffs are superb as well! They are very friendly and willing to assists all guests
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Paula F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
dirty dusty room.
I always choose to say in mp since 2011 everytime i have holidays here in philo.they change management over the years but i wasnt impressed of my stay this time. Rooms were not maintained well, shower full of calcium build up thus its not working well.the tap leaks all over the vanity.the carpet stinks and dusty thus i kept sneezing all night.plus noise from a never ending traffic down the road. I also have a family member who visited me but whats a shocking new rule that they have to prompt us that they have to leave before 10pm for visiting time.i mean they could have had just to leave us be as its a catch up with famoly chatting in my room,its not that they will sleep over in my room.just a little insult gesture there.apart from that i dont think the room rates are worth it.one more thing there a roaches on the hallway.
Reviewed September 21, 2015