Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2681 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2681 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Geraldine A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
our first cebu experience
clean and comfortable room, courteous and accomodating staff, good food
My children and I had a great Cebu experience last week. The twin city tour that we booked through the hotel was worth its price. The toir guide, Ms Roche, is very well versed, patient and accomdating. While in the convention, I felt assured that both my children are safe. They both enjoyed the pool, breakfast and room service/ private dinimg experience.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

jelyn C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
fantastic
clean
very good
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Mark A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
everything great except bathroom
location and setting.....customer service.....food and entertainment
Everything was great, especially the attention to customer service..... However, I would suggest they revamp, modernize the bathrooms, especially the bathtub.....a walk in shower with with a glass enclosure much better than stepping over the side of tub, and into a rather small tub space, while tackling 2 shower stall curtains.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Ian S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
overnight stay
food , food service , room size
enjoyed quality time with my partner in quality comfort, thank you
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Ruby P. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Room is not Ready
Image, View and Ambiance
I chose Marco Polo because it is near the IT Park where most my meetings are located. That day, my flight was delayed so i was late for check in. I came there at past 2PM, the room is not yet ready and i had to wait for almost 2 hours. I have at 4pm meeting so I approached the front desk at around 3:40 and told them that i will just leave my bags and stuffs and will just be back after my meetings in the evening. So I was not able to change clothes and freshen up before going to my business meetings! The front desk officer said there was something wrong with the toilet that they had to fix. I was thinking that I am checking in late and they had all the time earlier to check if the room was okay. So I had an impression that they are giving me a room that was not really assigned for me. or maybe they gave my room to someone else because i came late. But that should not be the case because i already paid the room through Agoda. I was quite disappointed as a first timer there.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Kyla V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Best hotel in Cebu
Food, service and accommodation
Reviewed December 02, 2015

JOSE B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Value for money
Price food quality friendly staff
Very comfortable
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Michael S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Great food and great hotel
buffet, friendly staff, comfortable room
Although I was a bit under the weather while staying here, the breakfast/lunch buffet is quite incredible. There are so many choices you could eat here for a week and still be happy. The room was large and very clean, modern and comfortable with plenty of television stations. The pool are was very nice and the location is not center of town but not too far out of the way. The staff here is very friendly and professional.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Clinton M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Family stay
The pool and restuarant were the best as well as the restaurant staff.
We were very disappointed with the hotle as the main reason for our stay was the children play room. When we arrived we were advised that this room was only open from Thursday to Sunday. As we had book for Monday to Wednesday this left us disappointed that this wasn't mentioned on the website. The drinks and food at the hotel are highly over priced. There is far better value elsewhere in Cebu.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Roger P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Loved my stay. A bit expensive but very nice.
Staff room hotel condition
Loved my stay...great pool
Reviewed November 28, 2015