arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2634 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2634 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

8.3 wei K.
Taiwan
August 03, 2015
Cebu best hotel
Mauntain viewing

8.7 wei K.
Taiwan
August 03, 2015
Nice hotel on the mountain area
Swiming

8.3 TUMAKAY M.
Philippines
August 02, 2015
Totally Excellent
Staff, food and location
I love the room service for breakfast and their excellent staff. Very friend and accomodating. The food in blue bar is the best! I definitely will go back this september on my next holiday trip 😊

8.3 Kevin V.
United States
August 02, 2015
Nice alternative
Price, food, cleanliness
This hotel has some of the best food in the Philippines, even in Asia. I will stay in the Marriott and eat at Marco Polo. I would rate this #3 behind Marriott, Raddison Blu in Cebu.

9.3 Marden C.
Philippines
August 01, 2015
Clean and comfy
Clean , comfy and good service
Great for families

9 Petriezon H.
Philippines
July 31, 2015
Nice hotel and friendly staff.
Big room , good service & clean
The staff was very friendly and kind to our request( like late check out and connecting rooms). And because they have clinic the nurse even provide us medicine to my daughter who was very sick in the middle of the night. Thank you Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel nurses.

10 Edgar L.
United States
July 30, 2015
Excellent hotel
Staff, nightly entertainment, cleanliness
We stayed for two weeks and there are no complaints. The staff is great, there's nightly entertainment both inside and outside by the pool, and the food is great.

8.3 Larry N.
United States
July 29, 2015
This is definitely not a five star rating room
Club room, dinning and service
This is not a five star hotel, the dinning, club floor and service was great with 4.2 star quality but the continental room I stayed in on the 22nd floor was 3 star at best. Hard bed, small room, out dated bathroom, no separate shower and super small bathtub with useless shower head. The TV was good though.

9.3 andrew B.
Swaziland
July 28, 2015
Excellant
Swimming Pool, Food and General comfort
Excellent establishment will be back again

8.7 Gary Q.
Australia
July 27, 2015
Always a great stay
Pool, Rooms, Lobby
This hotel is consistently good. The rooms are well fitted and clean, the surroundings are spectacular and the staff efficient and courteous. The facility is becoming slightly dated but it still is a grand hotel. I left my jacket in the room but a week later after checking out retrieved it from housekeeping which was much appreciated. Make sure you visit the pool area and eat at the outdoor restaurant, great food and ambiance. It is quite a way from downtown Cebu but this isn't a problem as taxis are readily available for the 20 minute trip. I will continue to stay at this hotel on future visits to Cebu.