Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2685 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2685 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Marden C.
Philippines
August 01, 2015
Clean and comfy
Clean , comfy and good service
Great for families

Petriezon H.
Philippines
July 31, 2015
Nice hotel and friendly staff.
Big room , good service & clean
The staff was very friendly and kind to our request( like late check out and connecting rooms). And because they have clinic the nurse even provide us medicine to my daughter who was very sick in the middle of the night. Thank you Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel nurses.

Edgar L.
United States
July 30, 2015
Excellent hotel
Staff, nightly entertainment, cleanliness
We stayed for two weeks and there are no complaints. The staff is great, there's nightly entertainment both inside and outside by the pool, and the food is great.

Larry N.
United States
July 29, 2015
This is definitely not a five star rating room
Club room, dinning and service
This is not a five star hotel, the dinning, club floor and service was great with 4.2 star quality but the continental room I stayed in on the 22nd floor was 3 star at best. Hard bed, small room, out dated bathroom, no separate shower and super small bathtub with useless shower head. The TV was good though.

andrew B.
Swaziland
July 28, 2015
Excellant
Swimming Pool, Food and General comfort
Excellent establishment will be back again

Gary Q.
Australia
July 27, 2015
Always a great stay
Pool, Rooms, Lobby
This hotel is consistently good. The rooms are well fitted and clean, the surroundings are spectacular and the staff efficient and courteous. The facility is becoming slightly dated but it still is a grand hotel. I left my jacket in the room but a week later after checking out retrieved it from housekeeping which was much appreciated. Make sure you visit the pool area and eat at the outdoor restaurant, great food and ambiance. It is quite a way from downtown Cebu but this isn't a problem as taxis are readily available for the 20 minute trip. I will continue to stay at this hotel on future visits to Cebu.

Nelia P.
Philippines
July 21, 2015
Discrimination at home.
The lobby
The hotel is nice but a number of its waiters were very discrimnatory to Filipinos. They would go all the way f

Leonides R.
Philippines
July 20, 2015
Relaxing Stay with nice view of the mountains.
Comfort, Food and Scenery
It was very comfortable. The staff are friendly and attentive. The hotel is located quite distant from the commercial areas. Food is okey too.

Alan L.
Philippines
July 20, 2015
Great Place to Celebrate Special Occassions
Club Lounge... Food... View...

VAN P.
Philippines
July 20, 2015
Shabby chic
The views and food
Comfy but the hotel needs renovation.