arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2636 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2636 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Terrence H.
United States
June 03, 2015
Marco Polo may 2015
Cleanliness, friendly staff, hotel layout
Excellent. Cab service wait time was unpredictable. One time no wait, one time almost an hour.

joonhong P.
South Korea
June 02, 2015
name price
food blue bar
Too old furniture and wet carpet

Fei D.
China
June 01, 2015
4th stay in Marco Polo
Food, location, Room
It was the 4th stay in Marco Polo Cebu. As always, a very good experience. This time we took smoking room, it was a harbour view, however unlike last time, the shower system in the smoking room was still same like old days: you needed to stand in the bath tub to take a shower.

Russel A.
Philippines
May 26, 2015
repetitive breakfast
clean hotel

DANIEL G.
United States
May 25, 2015
excellent
quality
Wonderful

Fely C.
Australia
May 25, 2015
Beautiful place to stay and lovely staff
comfy bed, excellent service and lovely restaurant yummy foods & well presented 😊
Enjoyable experience , pool staff snd restaurant staff are very attentive. Beautiful swimming pool the ambiance was amazing love it.

Jan J.
Australia
May 23, 2015
Great place to stay ! Home away from home .
Staff food pool
I often stay at the Marco It's a beautiful hotel older but well maintained , clean beautiful linen , the food is fantastic ! You must try breakfast at the buffet ! Claire will look after you like a member of her family nothing is too much trouble for her. ! The staff at the pool bar are also fantastic. , as are the pool guys. !always smiling and ready to help , also try the BLU bar on the roof. !! Amazing cocktails two for one at happy hour ! . Wonderful hotel I look forward to my next stay .

Francisca L.
Philippines
May 20, 2015
Truly, Cebu City's Finest!
Staff performance, Over-all Cleanliness, Food
Our stay was remarkable! We found the hotel excellent in all aspects. You can count us as returning guests. Thank you Marco Polo Plaza! Bravo!

Angelika F.
Philippines
May 18, 2015
Comfort, Location, staff-friendliness
Comfort, Location, staff-friendliness
The best hotel with its price, room comfort and cleanliness, staff were all pleasant and kind. The hotel offers the most amenities you can imagine even a clinic with doctors!

Karlsen D.
Norway
May 17, 2015
Ok
Many nice staffs but a few not nice
Ok