arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2654 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2654 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Christopher L.
Philippines
May 06, 2015
Good quality and value for money.
Nice pool, good service and clean hotel.
Booked 3 rooms and stayed overnight. Had a relaxing experience mainly because of the quality of service and facilities. Rooms were as requested through email. Twin bed was enough to fit 2 adults. Pools are clean and nicely designed and situated. Kids enjoyed at the pool and at the play room. Valet parking was prompt and check-in/check-out was not much of a hassle. Will definitely come back.

Hoyoung L.
South Korea
May 05, 2015
평가
Good clean kind
Good

choochit L.
Thailand
May 05, 2015
Nice Hotel
The staff was friendly and helpful. the pool was nice and the gym was also nice.
my stay was nice staff was friendly the accommodations were nice. not really a 5 star hotel maybe 4.5

GUNWOO M.
South Korea
May 04, 2015
Not really impressed
Staff performance, room standard, and cleanliness
Overall, it wasn't too bad.

Ma R.
Philippines
May 04, 2015
quick holiday
food, service and cleanliness

emmanuel D.
Philippines
May 01, 2015
good hotel
view of the city, buffet, pool
short but satisfying

liew S.
Malaysia
April 25, 2015
good .repeat stay many times
view. staff..space
good,good .repeat stay many times...view. staff..space

Jan J.
Australia
April 24, 2015
Home away from home
Staff pool buffet breakfast
My son lives in Cebu , and i like to visit a few times every year, I've stayed at a few other up market hotels in Cebu that were lovely , some more modern than the Marco , but none as friendly ! From the moment they open the doors for you with a warm welcome and smile to the beautiful and helpful ladies and gentlemen at the front desk . You feel like you are a long lost relative coming home. ! Everyone smiles and says hello . The room attendants were wonderful very fast and clean refilling everything every day with a smile. ! The buffet breakfast !! The best in Cebu by far ! Excellent value ! And the lovely Claire there every morning to greet and seat you ! And the pool , fantastic and very friendly polite pool attendants ! You must try the pizzas at the pool bar ! Service again with a smile. ! I cannot fault this hotel. ! Can't wait to return . And have two for one cocktails on the beautiful blue bar on the roof ! Amazing views and again wonderful food and service !

Mark D.
Canada
April 20, 2015
Great location!
Location, Staff friendliness, Room
It was an overall pleasant stay that met expectations. The price itself was not bad considering the service and room received. Overall, I would stay here again.

Joselito B.
United States
April 18, 2015
Very relaxing atmosphere
Value for money. Very professional, accommodating and friendly staff. Very relaxing atmosphere.
I was with my wife and 3 little children and my in laws all from the USA visiting Philippines for the first time. We were very impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of all the staff. They even made recommendations to upgrade our accommodations due to my 3 kids. Turned out the best for us! Great hotel view of surrounding Cebu city. Food from buffet fantastic! I highly recommend!