Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2681 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2681 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Andrew W. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
Great Hotel
Value for money, Staff and comfy bed
I have tsyed at the Marco Polo a few times now and find the staff very attentive so they get full marks. We had a baby with us and got supplied with a nice baby cot. As people have mentioned the hotel is a little dated but I never let that stop me from staying there but feel it really feels like a 4 star because of that. Very much recommend staying here...great view of the city from the top of the hill and away from the hustle and bustle of downtown.Highly recommend!
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Jan J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Best hotel in Cebu. !!
Staff pool food
My son lives in Cebu , and I try to visit several times a year. I love staying at this hotel I feel it's my home away from home , the staff here are so so friendly ! Professional and caring . I would recommend anyone staying here , fantastic value for money , there are newer fancier hotels in Cebu , but the Marco Polo shines above the rest. , from the girls on the door. , the beautiful girls at the front desk. , Claire in the buffet the handsome pool boys , joesph my room attendant . The fabulous girls in the spa. !! Everyone of youakee feels like a princess. ! Nothing was ever too much trouble , my every desire was met with a smile. . The rooms where immaculate. ! The food especially the breakfast buffet. As spectacular. As a single woman travelling by myself I found the staff were very protective of me guide ing me as to where to go and making me feel very very welcome ! The position of the hotel a little bit out if the center of town was fine ! Two dollar taxi fare to the big. Malls. ! Taxis are always waiting. ! Can't fault the place. !! For me the only hotel to stay while in Cebu. ! Everyone will enjoy staying here. ! I think it's the staff that make all the difference. ! I can't wait to return ! ,
Reviewed March 26, 2015

IVAN I. from Ecuador
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Awesome people and wonderrul facilities
Most selcome and accomodating Staff, Excellent Continental Club Lounge and service, best breakfast in town
I loved this property and the way the Director of Rooms, Cielo Reyes as well as the Staff at rhe fron desk handled my reservation, granted me the best upgrade and made me feel sobat hime.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Haemi L. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Ok hotel for short stay
Room
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Lota A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Romantic place
Poolside entertainment at night and at lounge, night time view from the blu bar, romantic
The buffet dinner and lunch was too expensive. Have to wait to get a cab every time. staff are inconsistent. Some are very nice some are not. Had to have a long discussion with one of the managers as our guests were not allowed to use the swimming pool despite the fact that we spent $1000 for the buffet breakfast that day and everyday we stayed there not to mention dinners and all our meals at the hotel that were paid by our guests because of their stupid policy that before guests can use the pool they have to pay or spend at least $1000. Doesn't make sense. Our guests already spent way more than that amount but still not allowed to use the pool
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Lee K. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Grand Old Lady
Location
A pleasant stay in a quiet corner uphill of the city.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Runerus L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
very nice hotel
1. clean 2. nice staff 3. nice food
Reviewed March 16, 2015

rudolf O. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
My relax stay in Hotel Marco Polo in Cebu
The Gym , the Pool , the restaurants and blue Bar
It was an relax stay after 8 days diving in Bohol , Alona beach , where the water is nicer as some Hotels. afterwords the stay Hotel Marco Polo with the friendly staf was great.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

nidhal S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Not a 5 Star! 4 at best!
The food was good and the staff was nice, last the Management was very good and very attentive.
It was very nice, however...the Buffet is over priced, it's a Buffet? and unless you are hungry hungry hippo, you will go once and maybe desert and done. The location was ok, not city center which I had hoped. The Manager, Asst Manager and Staff were all terrific and very professional...just not a 5 Star but a 4 star... It was good, but to be honest, it's a 4 star at best. Also...the pool service was slow....very very slow. But Overall...it was a good experience and I will stay there again. I love the Quest Hotel...its across from Ayala mall and it is rated a 3 Star...but to be very honest it was just as good as Marco Polo. The Food was just as good, the rooms were the same... and the staff was also very good. So....go to both and make up your mind which you would like to stay at again.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Nicholas T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
good 5 star hotel with acceptable service standard
in general..it is a hotel that will keep their clients happy...
Pleasant & comfortable..
Reviewed March 14, 2015