Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2682 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2682 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Andrea F. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Beautiful and Relaxing place
Comfy bed, beautiful pool and nice lounge area
Marco Polo is a beautiful place to stay in. The rooms are big and so comfy and the service is excellent. Sadly though, my friend's things got lost when we had our room fixed and they even took his money from his pouch. We advised guest services but all they advised was it was not surrendered as lost and that's it.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Josephine G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
the place is clean and the location is good
food, location
it was all worth the money
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Charles K. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Valentine Day Surprise
The Valentine dinner was great and the food excellent. I saw the hotel chef all during the night checking the food and making sure the we had plentyat the buffet. The location was great/
I never stayed there but I am spoiled now and the food was great. I took my wife there for the Valentine dinner and it was great
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Grace C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Marco Polo Hotel lives up to its 5-star ranking
Clean rooms, great ambiance, corteous staff
Had a great time at Cebu and my stay in the hotel is one of them. Great for all travellers whether family, couples or group. All amenities including the pool was fantastic. Food was good although a bit pricey.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Alan B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Again, another great stay
Great staff, fantastic value and great food!
Amazing hotel - I've been everywhere and I had to ask myself if this isn't the number one hotel experience and I couldn't think of a better place.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Randy C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
Value for money
Staff were excellent. Good hotel ambiance. Nice to relax on the poolbar and penthouse bar.
Great value for money. Building quite old but still good maintenance. staff are superb!
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Romeo B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
nice and clean
very nice experience
The room is very and and clean.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Jan J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Best hotel in Cebu !
Staff , Staff,Staff
Hi , my son lives in Cebu and I like to visit him a few times a year , I usually travel by myself so safety is important to me ! Staying at the Marco Polo is like staying at a good friends home !! I feel welcome and very safe. ! The staff ALL are wonderful kind and genuinely friendly ! I could not fault them. ! The hotel is a little older than some , but beautifully maintained . The rooms are very comfortable with top quality linens , they are serviced each day , my room attendant Joesph was a gem , I looked forward to seeing him every day ! Nothing was ever too much trouble ! The pool guys were friendly as were the buffet attendants Claire was there most mornings always with a smile. ! And remembered that I like a latte ! Great service ! The pool bar is fantastic as is the roof top bar ! Two for one cocktails , yum! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys the good things in life , for an excellent price. !! I will be returning next month and can't wait. !!
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Cheryl C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great Experience for a Great Price
1. Free Shuttle 2. Nice Pool 3. Awesome Staff
We had a wonderful and romantic stay. It would have been better if the bathroom in our room has a hand held bidet :)
Reviewed February 21, 2015

alfredo T. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great hotel
Room staff and food
Reviewed February 19, 2015