Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2681 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2681 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Archie G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good as always
Always my go-to hotel in Cebu.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

SONNY G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Satisfied
Staying at marco polo for the second time around that means i am satisfied.... Be back on October 2016....
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Yu L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
The facilities are good!
The facilities ,foods and blu bar are good !But compared to other hotels , the room is smaller, and if need a taxi, need to wait for a long time...becuz the location is on the half of the hill.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Randall J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Nice hotel.
Overall the hotel is a good value with a nice breakfast. It's not located near shopping or dining, but they do offer a shuttle that will take you to the mall periodically. The rooftop bar offers a good view of the city and is enjoyable to relax and have a drink at days end.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Samir A. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Business Travel
Convenient and affordable
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Greg M. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
One of the best experiences at a hotel ever.
I had injured my knee a day before arrival and the hotel staff went above and beyond to help me through my stay. Great buffets for breakfast and dinner (did not eat lunch there). Service and staff were great. Concierge (James) was very helpful. Day manager (I did not get his name) helped us check out when he saw the front desk was quite busy. Highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Peter B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
All Good
We are regular guests at this hotel.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Dennis I. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
My HQ in Cebu
As usual my HQ in Cebu was great !
Reviewed July 05, 2016

JOEL Q. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Far Exceed.
All the staff are great, food is good..Only one thing BREAKFAST should have more selection..
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Jan J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Best hotel in Cebu
I reluctantly left the Marco Polo yesterday after a four night stay , this stay was perfect! Lovely room , friendly polite helpful staff ! Fantastic resturants I dined at 3 the blue room was one of the best meals I have had ! EVER ! And certainly value for money ! Cafe Marco for their breakfast buffet , which was world class ! And then the pool side bar resturant for there value packed pizza / beer deals . The pool is definitely one of the cleanest I've been in ! I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting true value for money , great for families , as well as couples or a single woman travelling on her own like me ! I always feel at home and very safe at the Marco ! I will be back there again next week after a week at a much more expensive hotel on the beach ! Which I hope will be as good as the Marco !!
Reviewed July 02, 2016