arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2654 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2654 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Noli P.
United States
January 23, 2015
Nuce stay!
Friendly staff. Cleanliness. Amenities
We have enjoyed our stay. More value for the money. Friendly staff. Nice amenities. So clean!

christopher P.
Canada
January 18, 2015
Rooms are starting to look a bit dated
Pool. Lobby. Service

Luciano G.
India
January 18, 2015
enjoyed my stay
The pool bar and the friendly staff . I bumped into the GM who was extremely polite. The hotel has good staff that makes all the difference .

Lee K.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2015
Not A Five Star Hotel
Best known in Cebu
A average stay considering the room condition and staff service. The location is away from what the action is though there is a limited shuttle service.

SungMin L.
South Korea
January 15, 2015
Great view and value
value, view, food
It was nice and comfortable except that it is a bit secluded from the city. But definitely nice up on the hill.

Keith T.
Australia
January 15, 2015
Marco Polo review
The staff the restaurant the free shopping shuttle
Me and my partner stayed for 5 nights we had a wonderful time this hotel we highly recommend a really enjoyable experience we will stay again the only real complaint is the location giving the dreadful traffic problems in Cebu but the Hotel and the staff service was top class

Julian Z.
Germany
January 12, 2015
Great stay in classic hotel
room, staff, atmosphere
Yes, it's not a brand new hotel but I actually love the style of the rooms. And it's definitely well maintained and clean. I would prefer to stay here than in any new build. Staff is friendly and met all our expectations. We didn't try the food but the coffee in the lobby cafe and the ensemadas were great! The only thing I did not quite like is that Marco Polo is building residences right in front of the pool that blocks the view on the city from the pool area and outside restaurant. Why? Still, it has become my favourite place in Cebu.

Ian F.
Philippines
January 11, 2015
Great experience at Marco Polo
Food, Overlooking see and city view, ambiance
Great!

Fabien H.
Luxembourg
January 09, 2015
Once again happy to be there
Nothing is complicated!!! They are friendly, they know there job!!! Respect
I ll be back in 4 weeks

Budi H.
Australia
January 06, 2015
Great hotel to say
Nice view, top room and great service
No serious issue