Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2682 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2682 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Grant I. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Birthday Celebration
The staff & service, the quality of the food & the value.
All the staff were not only friendly but went out of their way to make sure our needs were met. The food throughout the hotel was excellent. We had dinner at The Blu Bar & Grill & the food & service there was exceptional!! Compared to other high end hotels that I have stayed at in Cebu, Marco Polo was by far the best value. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend friends to stay here & definitely will return myself.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Ginelle D. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good value for money. Nice location
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Quality service. Nice interiors.
Comfortable and pleasant. Got a nice service from staff. Found it easy to get to the city.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Byron G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nice hotel
Pool, room, and gym
Overall the stay and hotel was good.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Byron G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nice Stay
Pool, food, & room
Overall the stay was good.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Dewei L. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
very good hotel clean cool good service
very good hotel clean cool good service
Reviewed November 25, 2014

eddie A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
BEST HOTEL IN CEBU
STAFF, FOOD, STAFF
when i go to cebu, i will only stay at marco polo the staff is what makes this hotel above the rest the food is great, service is great, but the staff is Excellence best in cebu
Reviewed November 25, 2014

John C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Hotel Well Worth Returning to
Price, Confort and Staff service
I returned to this hotel after staying here for one night 3 weeks ago. This time i brought 21 people for two night stay. Everyone in my group agreed that this is the best deal in town. I will definitely return here .
Reviewed November 25, 2014

michael S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
touch of class
room resturants pool
2 night weekend stay, room booking was upgraded to city view with a smile from lovely a reception staff. Excellent facilities, buffet dinner was enjoyable although the shrimps(Prawns) not in plentiful supply for consumption only marinated variety available, was the only little disappointment for what was a overall great stay with my fiancé, we are now considering booking the Marco Polo for future wedding reception.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Francis S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Two Thumbs Up For Marco Polo! :D
Excellent Customer Service. Beautiful Scenery. Delicious Food.
As always, Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel never disappoints. They never fail to delight their customers and I'm very happy that they are on top of my list of hotel to stay in Cebu. The people I'm with at that time were very pleased and would love to go back not just because of the scenery and food but for the overall satisfaction the hotel offered.
Reviewed November 21, 2014

Shaheryar K. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good value for money
Shuttle service, rooms, food
Great value for money. We got a good rate from agoda. I have written another review below. Read it for tips
Reviewed November 20, 2014